Madelinetosh TML Tea Cakes - Lemon Ginger Reviews

Madelinetosh TML Tea Cakes - Lemon Ginger
Lemon Ginger shown $29.95
Madelinetosh is known for their amazing colors so we decided to take the most popular colors in their most popular yarn, Tosh Merino Light, and wind it up in to a sampler of mini-skeins in a variety of colorways so you can try them all out! The result is our latest batch of finger-pleasing yarn pastries, which come with tea, crumpets and a little Texas twist! Each sampler set contains twelve, 20-yard tea cakes (mini-skeins)and comes in "flavors" like Lemon Ginger, Earl Grays, Chai Spice, Red Velvet Rooibos, Mojito Mint Green, and Berry Blackcurrant. Each set comes complete with a bag of Stash tea and a Biscoff cookie for you to enjoy while you knit. As an added bonus, a copy of the Modicum Mitts by Rachel Roden is also included! (To see the mitts in person, check them out on Ravelry here.)
You can also view all Madelinetosh TML Tea Cakes.

$29.95


Other options from $29.95 to $32.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Lemon Ginger)

Additional Info:
Each box of tea cakes is packaged in a pastry box and containes twelve 20 yard skeinettes of Tosh Merino Light in the following colors: Butter, Candlewick, Chamomile, Citrus, Gilded, Ginger, Glazed Pecan, Nutmeg, Saffron, Terra, Tomato, Winter Wheat.
Category:
Gifts  (view more)
Difficulty:
Beginner  (view more)
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall TML Tea Cakes Rating: 4.9 out of 5 (4.9 based on 27 reviews)
Lemon Ginger Rating: 5 out of 5 (5.0 based on 4 reviews)
Choose a specific product:
No reviews for Lemon Ginger were found, but the following reviews exist for other TML Tea Cakes.

Here are some other TML Tea Cakes reviewed:
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Minnie Mae on May 31, 2014      (read Minnie Mae's 9 other reviews) Product reviewed: Red Velvet Rooibos 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Minnie Mae on May 31, 2014      (read Minnie Mae's 9 other reviews) Product reviewed: Earl Gray 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
Ok but not worth 5 stars
By cmz46 on May 12, 2014      (read cmz46's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: Berry Blackcurrant 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Highly Recommend 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have always adored Jimmy Beans and these little tea cakes are perfect heels and toes for my socks!
By cindy horne on May 09, 2014      (read cindy horne's 7 other reviews) Product reviewed: Red Velvet Rooibos 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Beautiful 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love the tea cakes. Really had to restrain myself from buying all of them. Colors are great. Yarn is fantastic.
By anitat on Apr 16, 2014      (read anitat's 11 other reviews) Product reviewed: Red Velvet Rooibos 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Tea cakes 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Oh my gosh I love these. I've made the star garland. So cute. Going to make the heart garland. And I get to try some really amazing yarn.
By CrazyforKnits on Apr 04, 2014      (read CrazyforKnits's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: Red Velvet Rooibos 2 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By MandyC on Mar 10, 2014      (read MandyC's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: Chai Spice 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
So cute 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is a fun and convenient way of getting small coordinating balls of Tosh Merino Light for a project.
By AnitaM on Feb 18, 2014      (read AnitaM's 27 other reviews) Product reviewed: Berry Blackcurrant 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Midnight Star on Jan 08, 2014      (read Midnight Star's 18 other reviews) Product reviewed: Red Velvet Rooibos 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Perfect for trying out a bunch of colors. I will eventually use the mini-skeins for a star garland. But it is beautiful to see all the colors firsthand! I could easily make a varigted scarf with all the lovely colors.
By Midnight Star on Jan 08, 2014      (read Midnight Star's 18 other reviews) Product reviewed: Red Velvet Rooibos 4 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!