Mac & Me Patterns - z084 Molly's Blanket Pattern Reviews

Mac & Me Patterns - z084 Molly's Blanket Pattern
z084 Molly's Blanket Pattern shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
This is a garter stitch baby blanket with mitered corners and an eyelet border. Approximately 36" 36" finished. Instructions for adding Molly's 'Tag' also included!
You can also view all Mac & Me Patterns.

Regularly: $7.00

On Sale for $3.50! (50% off!)
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for z084 Molly's Blanket Pattern)

Finished Gauge:
16 (4 sts. / inch)  (view more)
Garment Type:
Blankets and Afghans  (view more)
Suggested Needles:
US 9
Suggested Yarns:
Blue Sky Alpacas Organic Cotton
Wearer:
Babies and Children  (view more)
Yarn Gauge:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yarn Yardage:
1050 yds
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Mac & Me Patterns Rating: 3.9 out of 5 (3.9 based on 12 reviews)
Choose a specific product:
No reviews for z084 Molly's Blanket Pattern were found, but the following reviews exist for other Mac & Me Patterns.

Here are some other Mac & Me Patterns reviewed:
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By murphyslaw1489 on May 10, 2012      (read murphyslaw1489's 9 other reviews) Product reviewed: 110 Metro Sweater 3 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By murphyslaw1489 on May 10, 2012      (read murphyslaw1489's 9 other reviews) Product reviewed: z101 Skinny Cotton V Neck 2 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Best Baby Blanket Patterns! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I'm in love with the style of Mac & Me. I decided to make #97 a few weeks ago and ran into some problems. I contacted Leslie, the designer and she was more than helpful in working out the problem which was not her fault. She kept in contact with me and even thanked me with a few extra patterns in a quick and understanding manner. I will be a loyal customer for life and I encourage anyone to try these patterns for a result that is classic and fun to knit!
By Bonney Teti on Apr 21, 2012      (read Bonney Teti's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: z116 Phoebe's Crib Blanket 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Too short and not attractive 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
I bought $50 worth of organic cotton yarn (recommended) and the wrap is not only too short but it looks like a big towel. It was boring to knit and boring to look at. Very disappointed. I'm a beginning knitter but have knitted lace and other shawls/blankets. It looked so pretty in the picture and I wanted to try it. The wrap doesn't go all the way around as it does in the picture. Needs at least two more hanks of yarn. I will open it up and make something else with it.
By Uschi on Aug 05, 2010      (read Uschi's 1 other review) Product reviewed: 074 Summer Wrap 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great Baby Blanket Pattern 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Altho I did not use the yarn suggested in this pattern, it was easy to follow and turned out quite lovely and unique!
By mll on Jul 28, 2010      (read mll's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: z054 Denim Baby Blanket 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Beautiful scarf 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I knit this with the Handmaiden Sea Silk. Two were plenty to make the longer version. If there was a problem with the stitch count on the ruffle, it has been fixed now. I had no problem with this pattern. The scarf is simple and elegant.
By msbeth on May 20, 2010      (read msbeth's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: 049 Silk Alpaca Ruffle Scarf 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Silk Alpaca Babuska 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
Didn't anyone else find this pattern wrong right the get go. Seed stiches are worked on an even number of stiches, not on odd. Unless I'm missing something, or doing something incorrect. I'd love to know if anyone else had any other problems. Thanks.
By dls on Dec 30, 2009      (read dls's 1 other review) Product reviewed: 077 Silk Alpaca Babuska 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
cant wait to do this project. my New Year project ! the Organic cotton yarn is so great with it and Jimmy beans wool is my new favorite...... glad that I found them.
By BG1 on Dec 12, 2009      (read BG1's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: 074 Summer Wrap 4 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Wonderful and great utility 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
First a pair for me. Utterly delighted I made an additional pair for five other relatives. Two kindergarten teachers went wild with their 'playground gloves', an elderly aunt in Minnesota calls them her 'missal gloves'. I had to make two more pair for each of my BFFs and hiking buddies one who also volunteers for Meals on Wheels. So simple, versatile, warm. They are wonderful!
By Carol LaBelle on Dec 11, 2009      (read Carol LaBelle's 11 other reviews) Product reviewed: 070 Firm Fitting Fingerless Gloves 4 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
First purchase 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
As I wanted to buy this pattern and didn't find it anywhere else, so I decided to get it. The surprise came when shipping was added. It was almost as much as the price of the pattern.
By Borie on Oct 26, 2009      (read Borie's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: 077 Silk Alpaca Babuska 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!