account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Lorna's Laces products
More Lorna's Laces products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Lorna's Laces Sportmate Yarn - Blueberry Snowcone Reviews

Lorna's Laces Sportmate Yarn - Blueberry Snowcone
Blueberry Snowcone shown $24.50

Product Information (for Blueberry Snowcone)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 6 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 70% Superwash Merino, 30% Outlast Viscose
US Needle: 4 Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight: Sport (24-26 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 270    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Lorna's Laces Sportmate Yarn Colors Lorna's Laces Sportmate Yarn Description Lorna's Laces Sportmate Yarn Reviews Lorna's Laces Sportmate Yarn Video Reviews Lorna's Laces Sportmate Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Sportmate Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 34 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
  11 of 34 
 Review by: JANE PINKERTON     (read JANE PINKERTON's 3 other reviews) Nov 26, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 beautiful 12 of 34 
 Review by: Becky Jo     (read Becky Jo's 51 other reviews) Nov 04, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Lorna laces always has the softest yarn. I love the muted colors that blend from one color to the next. I havent used this yet, but plan on scarf or hat, just havent selected the pattern yet, I know doing it backwards..haha
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Really love this yarn 13 of 34 
 Review by: MaryO7     (read MaryO7's 26 other reviews) Jul 23, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Very easy and pleasant to knit with. Good stitch definition and a slight lovely sheen. Making a shawl and very happy with how it's turning out
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 On the fence.... 14 of 34 
 Review by: ice     (read ice's 58 other reviews) Mar 18, 2013 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
This is the first time using this yarn. It feels good working with, but, I am only at the second hank. In the first hank I had to cut out and splice 3X! The first time, only about a foot lenght that was gnarled and split. The second and 3rd time it was 2 and approx 3 feet of yarn I had to cut out. This is a FIRST in all the time since 2007! that I encountered a problem with the Lorna's Laces yarn. ICE in NJ
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  15 of 34 
 Review by: Knitnut     (read Knitnut's 8 other reviews) Mar 13, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Spats is Awesome 16 of 34 
 Review by: Queen Bee Knits     (read Queen Bee Knits's 8 other reviews) Feb 27, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love Lorna's Laces Yarns and this is no exception. Bought this yarn for the JBW Downton Abbey KAL and I have loved the yarn, color way, knit-ability I just created a new word and the final product. Awesome product!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  17 of 34 
 Review by: Scruffy     (read Scruffy's 17 other reviews) Feb 21, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Christmas at Downton 18 of 34 
 Review by: Queen Bee Knits     (read Queen Bee Knits's 8 other reviews) Feb 12, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love the color way! I bought Spatz and did rather, I'm doing the KAL for the Downton Abbey gauntlets and I love this yarn. I have to make another pair so I have one for each daughter! :
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  19 of 34 
 Review by: Kathie Zwick     (read Kathie Zwick's 1 other review) Feb 11, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
love it!! Great colour and knits up beautifully
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Nice new yarn 20 of 34 
 Review by: Elk Grove Mary     (read Elk Grove Mary's 32 other reviews) Jan 28, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
understand this is a new offering. Nicely done.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!