account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Lorna's Laces products
More Lorna's Laces products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Lorna's Laces Sportmate Yarn - Glenwood Reviews

Lorna's Laces Sportmate Yarn - Glenwood
Glenwood shown

Product Information (for Glenwood)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 6 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 70% Superwash Merino, 30% Outlast Viscose
US Needle: 4 Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight: Sport (24-26 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 270    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Lorna's Laces Sportmate Yarn Colors Lorna's Laces Sportmate Yarn Description Lorna's Laces Sportmate Yarn Reviews Lorna's Laces Sportmate Yarn Video Reviews Lorna's Laces Sportmate Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Sportmate Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 41 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
  11 of 41 
 Review by: June P     (read June P's 12 other reviews) Jan 28, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love it! 12 of 41 
 Review by: June P     (read June P's 12 other reviews) Jan 28, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  13 of 41 
 Review by: Leticia Russell     (read Leticia Russell's 2 other reviews) Jan 22, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  14 of 41 
 Review by: kittyknits     (read kittyknits's 21 other reviews) Jan 18, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
a little bit more slick/smooth than the shepherd, but still a great yarn. has a bit of a sheen to it.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Easy to use / gorgeous results plus 15 of 41 
 Review by: MuzzyMade     (read MuzzyMade's 2 other reviews) Jan 14, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Everything I said about Shepherd Sport Yarn same review title applies to Sportmate however, if you are not married to all natural, Sportmate has the added bonus of being machine washable. An advantage if your project is designated for a child or tween!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  16 of 41 
 Review by: Checkerlily     (read Checkerlily's 2 other reviews) Nov 27, 2013 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 beautiful yarn 17 of 41 
 Review by: Checkerlily     (read Checkerlily's 2 other reviews) Nov 27, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
WIP: camo handwarmers for my hunting honey! The camouflage color is spot-on and puddles just right. The sportmate yarn is soft, with nice elasticity and strength, and easy to work with. I'm enjoying this knit! I'll definitely get this yarn again. Maybe even the camo...honey wants one of those knit tube things to keep his neck warm! :
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  18 of 41 
 Review by: JANE PINKERTON     (read JANE PINKERTON's 3 other reviews) Nov 26, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 beautiful 19 of 41 
 Review by: Becky Jo     (read Becky Jo's 63 other reviews) Nov 04, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Lorna laces always has the softest yarn. I love the muted colors that blend from one color to the next. I havent used this yet, but plan on scarf or hat, just havent selected the pattern yet, I know doing it backwards..haha
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Really love this yarn 20 of 41 
 Review by: MaryO7     (read MaryO7's 32 other reviews) Jul 23, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Very easy and pleasant to knit with. Good stitch definition and a slight lovely sheen. Making a shawl and very happy with how it's turning out
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!