account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Lorna's Laces products
More Lorna's Laces products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Lorna's Laces Solemate Yarn - Christmas at Downton Reviews

Lorna's Laces Solemate Yarn - Christmas at Downton
Christmas at Downton shown $26.50

Product Information (for Christmas at Downton)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 7 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 55% Superwash Merino, 15% Nylon, 30% Outlast
US Needle: 2 Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight: Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 425    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Lorna's Laces Solemate Yarn Colors Lorna's Laces Solemate Yarn Description Lorna's Laces Solemate Yarn Reviews Lorna's Laces Solemate Yarn Video Reviews Lorna's Laces Solemate Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Solemate Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 103 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
  11 of 103 
 Review by: Dr Ann S     (read Dr Ann S's 2 other reviews) Dec 27, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Beautiful colors. Wonderful texture when knitting!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Disappointed 12 of 103 
 Review by: hshar     (read hshar's 2 other reviews) Nov 28, 2013 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
Easily my least favorite yarn in this weight/ply/fiber. I've never worked with yarn made up of merino wool I really should have payed more attention to the 55% that was so unpleasant to the touch. If the result of my work had been attractive I might have continued - but the color dye and something about the way it changes from one hue to another, in the end I wasted money, time, and am disappointed with such a highly rated yarn . I've decided on a softer yarn and now I'm left with a couple hanks of this ugly yarn. I doubt I'll ever gamble and purchase an unfamiliar yarn based on reviews again.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Disappointed with the color 13 of 103 
 Review by: Steffers     (read Steffers's 1 other review) Nov 03, 2013 
 Rating: 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
I ordered Bigger on the Inside to make the Bigger on the Inside wrap from Knitty.com. The photos on Knitty.com show a royal blue wrap, and the photo on Jimmy Beans website looks royal blue the Tardis, which is the inspiration for the wrap is a bright royal blue. The yarn I received is NOT even close to what I expected - it's a dark blue, closer to a teal blue than a royal blue. I can't use it to knit the wrap, because it's the wrong color, and I feel like I've wasted a lot of money. When I figure out what to knit with this yarn, I may end up happy with it, but I suspect it will be part of my stash for quite some time.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Awesome shawl/scarf 14 of 103 
 Review by: Bev     (read Bev's 5 other reviews) Oct 29, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Just a little triangular shawl/scarf to accent the winter wear. Perfect colors to chase away the dreary day blues.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  15 of 103 
 Review by: Buenger60     (read Buenger60's 9 other reviews) Sep 30, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  16 of 103 
 Review by: donorato     (read donorato's 10 other reviews) Aug 12, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Solemate-SO WORTH IT! 17 of 103 
 Review by: AnnKnits     (read AnnKnits's 1 other review) Aug 12, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love it. Doesn't split. Nice hand. Socks knit up beautifully. Have ordered and reordered this yarn. Lovely selection of colorways too!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 So pretty! 18 of 103 
 Review by: Momo3     (read Momo3's 20 other reviews) Jul 23, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Soulmate yarn 19 of 103 
 Review by: wildsage     (read wildsage's 9 other reviews) May 29, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Ordered watercolor yarn, and kerfluffle, to go with a ball or watercolor I ordered earlier. I am going to make a shawl, but they would be good in socks what they are intended for or a sweater.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  20 of 103 
 Review by: shelleymink     (read shelleymink's 16 other reviews) May 15, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!