account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Lorna's Laces products
More Lorna's Laces products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Lorna's Laces Solemate Yarn - '12 February - New Beginnings Reviews

Lorna's Laces Solemate Yarn - '12 February - New Beginnings
'12 February - New Beginnings shown

Product Information (for '12 February - New Beginnings)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 7 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 55% Superwash Merino, 15% Nylon, 30% Outlast
US Needle: 2 Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight: Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 425    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Lorna's Laces Solemate Yarn Colors Lorna's Laces Solemate Yarn Description Lorna's Laces Solemate Yarn Reviews Lorna's Laces Solemate Yarn Video Reviews Lorna's Laces Solemate Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Solemate Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 108 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
  21 of 108 
 Review by: donorato     (read donorato's 10 other reviews) Aug 12, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Solemate-SO WORTH IT! 22 of 108 
 Review by: AnnKnits     (read AnnKnits's 1 other review) Aug 12, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love it. Doesn't split. Nice hand. Socks knit up beautifully. Have ordered and reordered this yarn. Lovely selection of colorways too!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 So pretty! 23 of 108 
 Review by: Momo3     (read Momo3's 23 other reviews) Jul 23, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Soulmate yarn 24 of 108 
 Review by: wildsage     (read wildsage's 9 other reviews) May 29, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Ordered watercolor yarn, and kerfluffle, to go with a ball or watercolor I ordered earlier. I am going to make a shawl, but they would be good in socks what they are intended for or a sweater.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  25 of 108 
 Review by: shelleymink     (read shelleymink's 20 other reviews) May 15, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love This Yarn 26 of 108 
 Review by: shelleymink     (read shelleymink's 20 other reviews) May 15, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Really love knitting with this yarn. This is going to be a pair of socks and a shawl!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Color of Kerfluffle 27 of 108 
 Review by: wildsage     (read wildsage's 9 other reviews) May 07, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Kerfluffle looks online like it is very dark, but it is actually a bluish grey, kind of medium dark. It looks a bit washed out,almost like a blue grey denim. Not quite what I wanted, but I can make it work. The yarn is nice to work with, and the other colors I have gotten have been fine.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 One of the best sock yarns 28 of 108 
 Review by: livefreeordie     (read livefreeordie's 1 other review) Mar 28, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is fantastic while knitting it. No separation of plies. Just enough stretch to make it a comfortable sock to get on/off. I've made 5 pair. A pleasurentomwork with and wear.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  29 of 108 
 Review by: MissAzrael     (read MissAzrael's 1 other review) Mar 27, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is wonderful. The colors are beautiful and saturated, and don't pool very much while knitting. I haven't had a chance to test my socks in cold weather, but they do a great job regulating my foot temperature in the hot desert where I live. Highly recommended!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  30 of 108 
 Review by: ChrisMRicci     (read ChrisMRicci's 2 other reviews) Mar 14, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!