account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Lorna's Laces products

View More

Lorna's Laces Kits
Lorna's Laces Patterns
Lorna's Laces Yarn
Advanced Yarn Search
More Lorna's Laces products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Lorna's Laces Shepherd Worsted Yarn - Ascot Reviews

Lorna's Laces Shepherd Worsted Yarn - Ascot
Ascot shown $21.00

Product Information (for Ascot)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 4.5 Physical Weight: 113g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: 100% Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Superwash Wool
US Needle: 7 Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight: Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 225    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Lorna's Laces Shepherd Worsted Yarn Colors Lorna's Laces Shepherd Worsted Yarn Description Lorna's Laces Shepherd Worsted Yarn Reviews Lorna's Laces Shepherd Worsted Yarn Video Reviews Lorna's Laces Shepherd Worsted Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Shepherd Worsted Rating: 4.9 out of 5 (4.9 based on 241 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
 Love It! 21 of 241 
 Review by: Monzi     (read Monzi's 13 other reviews) Mar 16, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn. I will definitely buy this again. Made a hat and fingerless mittens. Came out great.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  22 of 241 
 Review by: KathyS     (read KathyS's 8 other reviews) Mar 14, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Super Nice Wool! 23 of 241 
 Review by: KathyS     (read KathyS's 8 other reviews) Mar 14, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have been knitting hats with this yarn, and it is so nice to handle, and soft to wear. My all-time favorite!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Awesome 24 of 241 
 Review by: Monzi     (read Monzi's 13 other reviews) Mar 05, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I just finished a hat, and it is everything that everyone raves about! This yarn is yummy, so nice to work with and so soft. Love it and will definitely buy more.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  25 of 241 
 Review by: Pamela Brown Yaeger     (read Pamela Brown Yaeger's 24 other reviews) Feb 20, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Anemone Hat 26 of 241 
 Review by: melthebiker     (read melthebiker's 3 other reviews) Feb 18, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I purchased Cat Bordhi's pattern for the Anemone Hat and the suggested yarn was Shepherd Worsted - Cat says she doesn't always find the absolute perfect yarn for a project but Lorna's Laces Shepherd Worsted was the absolute best for this hat. I agree completely! This yarn is a pleasure to knit, wear, and care is easy. It isn't pilling, retains shape throughout wearing or laundering, and stays squishy soft. Great stuff! You won't be sorry if you choose to give this a try.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  27 of 241 
 Review by: kittyknits     (read kittyknits's 21 other reviews) Jan 18, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
probably my favorite yarn. easy to work with very soft and washes well
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  28 of 241 
 Review by: Jacobsmama     (read Jacobsmama's 5 other reviews) Jan 17, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  29 of 241 
 Review by: sfuller     (read sfuller's 5 other reviews) Jan 08, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  30 of 241 
 Review by: Jana Walker     (read Jana Walker's 7 other reviews) Jan 06, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!