Lorna's Laces Shepherd Worsted Yarn - Tahoe Reviews

Lorna's Laces Shepherd Worsted Yarn - Tahoe
Tahoe shown $21.00

Dressy or casual, children's clothes or adult apparel, last-minute gifts or home decor... the possibilities are endless with Shepherd Worsted! This glorious yarn has it all, from rich finger-pleasing texture to an elegant, even drape. Easy to work with and care for, this 100% superwash wool is incredibly soft with just a touch of silky shine. Eye-catching in dozens of fabulous solid and variegated hand-dyed colorways, Shepherd Worsted will fast become your favorite go-to yarn!

Limited Edition Colors: Available the 1st of each month... when they sell out, they sell out!



Lorna's Laces has agreed to contribute a minimum of 5% of their gross profits from the sale of their Stitch Red product ('12 June - Stitch Red) to the Foundation for the National Institutes of Health in support of The Heart Truth® and women's heart health education and research.


$21.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Tahoe)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5
Physical Weight:
113g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
100% Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Wool
US Needle:
7
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
225    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Shepherd Worsted Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 262 reviews)
Soft & wonderful 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
A delight to knit with. I prefer the semisolids because the variegates tend to pool more than I care for. The colors are vibrant and the result is squishy soft. Machine washability is a big plus, too!
By River Otter on Feb 27, 2015      (read River Otter's 5 other reviews) 5 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By melstewarthm on Feb 18, 2015      (read melstewarthm's 6 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
fabulously soft, easy to work with, wonderful bounce, washes like a dream
By kittyknits on Jan 27, 2015      (read kittyknits's 23 other reviews) 0 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By MamaSue on Jan 27, 2015      (read MamaSue's 5 other reviews) 3 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Enjoyable to knit with 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The yarn has a soft and springy hand and is easy on your hands. It knits up into a very springy and soft, warm fabric. You may want to knit this yarn with a slightly duller set of needles as it does like to split a little, but overall it's one I'd definitely buy again!
By amethystrose1 on Jan 26, 2015      (read amethystrose1's 15 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By reydruns on Jan 26, 2015      (read reydruns's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Lovely colors! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Really pleased with the excellent Jimmy Beans service and this yarn. It knits up beautifully and the twist is fairly firm, but the yarn is soft and easy to handle. Stitch definition is excellent, and the colors in the Christmas in Paris colorway make for a lovely sweater. Definitely would purchase this again!
By amethystrose1 on Jan 06, 2015      (read amethystrose1's 15 other reviews) 4 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Brenda Monson on Jan 05, 2015      (read Brenda Monson's 8 other reviews) 4 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By JennN on Dec 30, 2014      (read JennN's 10 other reviews) 7 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
A lovely yarn! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I purchased this yarn in the Farwell colorway to test swatch and received the Christmas in Paris LE colorway as a gift to make a sweater. My yarn was shipped very promptly and well-packed. The yarn's plies are moderately to tightly spun some areas are a little looser, but overall the spin and ply is good with little or no splitting. The yarn has very good stitch definition and bounce and the wool is soft and easy on your hands - no scratchiness. The Farwell colorway I tested did bleed some color when I gave it a soak and a block, but the color stayed very bright and the yarn stayed soft. I'm very happily knitting my gift and looking forward to a new sweater!
By amethystrose1 on Dec 28, 2014      (read amethystrose1's 15 other reviews) 8 out of 20 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!