Lorna's Laces Shepherd Sport Yarn - Camouflage Reviews

Lorna's Laces Shepherd Sport Yarn - Camouflage
Camouflage shown $14.00
Exceedingly soft with an uncharacteristic sheen, you will hardly believe that Shepherd Sport is 100% wool, let alone superwash! Perfect for lightweight garments and accessories, this sumptuous yarn is a dream to work with, easy to care for, and available in a wide-ranging palette of vibrant hues.

Lorna's Laces has agreed to contribute a minimum of 5% of their gross profits from the sale of their Stitch Red product ('12 June - Stitch Red) to the Foundation for the National Institutes of Health in support of The Heart Truth® and women's heart health education and research.

$14.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Camouflage)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
6
Physical Weight:
70g
Primary Fiber:
100% Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Wool
US Needle:
4
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Sport (24-26 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
200    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Hand Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  USA
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Shepherd Sport Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 174 reviews)

fast shipping 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Nice hand,beautiful color-spiced tea and pumpkins.
By onmyhonor on Sep 23, 2014      (read onmyhonor's 88 other reviews) 15 out of 31 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By LKnits on Sep 09, 2014      (read LKnits's 1 other review) 12 out of 27 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By kfcarter on Sep 08, 2014      (read kfcarter's 2 other reviews) 10 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Nummy stuff 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is great to knit with, shows stitch definition and feels wonderful. I am knitting a shawl with this yarn and am very pleased.
By kfcarter on Sep 08, 2014      (read kfcarter's 2 other reviews) 10 out of 20 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feels Great 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am using this now for the Outlander KAL. I am enjoying knitting with it.
By lmport on Sep 05, 2014      (read lmport's 6 other reviews) 6 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Sigsmom on Sep 05, 2014      (read Sigsmom's 1 other review) 6 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beauchamps and Frasier 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
These yarns are beautifully dyed and the colors are deep and rich. The yarn is soft and springy and fun to work with. I haven't run into any knots but there have been a few spots where the spit joint is obvious and the yarn is loose and sloppy. My project is mostly in garter stitch so it's not a huge deal but if I were making something with a more defined stitch, I would be angry. Overall a great yarn.
By jess010880 on Sep 01, 2014      (read jess010880's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Kaiwenlin on Aug 28, 2014      (read Kaiwenlin's 12 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By JLJGESQ on Aug 28, 2014      (read JLJGESQ's 1 other review) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By kittyknits on Aug 27, 2014      (read kittyknits's 24 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!