Lorna's Laces Lion and Lamb Yarn - Twilight Reviews

Lorna's Laces Lion and Lamb Yarn - Twilight
Twilight shown $40.00
This worsted weight silk and wool blend from Lorna's Laces pleases both the fingers and the eyes! Buttery soft, Lion and Lamb is a sumptuous single ply yarn that works up into a luxurious fabric with a flowing drape. The satiny sheen of Lion and Lamb adds depth to its rich visual texture, accentuating stitch definition and bringing out the subtle complexities of Lorna's hand-painted colorways.

Limited Edition Colors: Available the 1st of each month... when they sell out, they sell out!


$40.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Twilight)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Silk
Specific Fiber:
50% Silk, 50% Wool
US Needle:
8
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
205    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Hand Dyed
Feel:
  Silky
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  USA
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Soft Shine
Softness:
  Super Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Lion and Lamb Rating: 4.9 out of 5 (4.9 based on 34 reviews)

5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By kittyknits on Jan 18, 2014      (read kittyknits's 24 other reviews) 6 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By chinababymom3 on Nov 26, 2013      (read chinababymom3's 3 other reviews) 10 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By laurag on Oct 18, 2013      (read laurag's 6 other reviews) 6 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By SH on Oct 15, 2013      (read SH's 9 other reviews) 5 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
It's my Favorite!!! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This has been my favorite yarn ever since I made a Clapotis out of it. I love the feel and drape it has! Yummy!
By SH on Oct 12, 2013      (read SH's 9 other reviews) 8 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By SH on Oct 09, 2013      (read SH's 9 other reviews) 9 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Live long and prosper. 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Beautiful, luscious, and a pleasure to work with. I didn't realize what I was missing before I started to knit with Lorna's fabulous yarns.
By birdwomen on May 31, 2013      (read birdwomen's 13 other reviews) 6 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
beautiful yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The Lion and Lamb yarn is a pleasure to knit with. The silk sheen in lovely and the stitches slide on and off the needle with no effort. I bought the one color combination because it was similar to school colors of a large university. The other color combination was just a nice mixture of colors I like. I'll definitely buy this yarn again.
By Heidi B on May 30, 2013      (read Heidi B's 3 other reviews) 9 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great color, nice and soft 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Another win by Lorna's Laces!
By Laurie W. on Apr 10, 2013      (read Laurie W.'s 72 other reviews) 8 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Ganton on Mar 13, 2013      (read Ganton's 1 other review) 8 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!