account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Online
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Lorna's Laces products
More Lorna's Laces products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Lorna's Laces Helen's Lace Yarn - Peppermint Mocha Reviews

Lorna's Laces Helen's Lace Yarn - Peppermint Mocha
Peppermint Mocha shown

Product Information (for Peppermint Mocha)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 8 Physical Weight: 113g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Silk  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 50% Silk, 50% Wool US Needle: 3
Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more) Weight: Lace (33 sts or more/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 1250    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Lorna's Laces Helen's Lace Yarn Colors Lorna's Laces Helen's Lace Yarn Description Lorna's Laces Helen's Lace Yarn Reviews Lorna's Laces Helen's Lace Yarn Video Reviews Lorna's Laces Helen's Lace Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Helen's Lace Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 52 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
  21 of 52 
 Review by: BEVERLY WILKIE     (read BEVERLY WILKIE's 6 other reviews) Aug 22, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Lovely Drape 22 of 52 
 Review by: Herbie     (read Herbie's 10 other reviews) Aug 18, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The colors of this are gorgeous. I made a lovely shawl out of floral motifs but the colors could easily make any guy happy to get a scarf made out of this product.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Average wool lace yarn 23 of 52 
 Review by: Laurie W.     (read Laurie W.'s 53 other reviews) Aug 01, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I expected a lot more out of this because there's so much hype with the product and because of the price of it. It's a good yarn, but there's nothing special about it. There's nothing wrong with it but I found myself a little disappointed...
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Decent yarn but nothing special 24 of 52 
 Review by: Laurie W.     (read Laurie W.'s 53 other reviews) Jul 09, 2012 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
Maybe I was expecting more because of the other reviews, but this yarn isn't anything special at all! It is listed as a fingering weight yarn on the website, but is really a heavy lace weight (as opposed to cobweb lace). I'm not going to say I don't like it, because it is a decent yarn, but I'm not in love with it either. There are a lot of other yarns out there, and I think I would prefer to have something silkier, brighter, more glamorous... if I'm going to pay this price for a hand wash yarn!
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  25 of 52 
 Review by: ZanieJanie     (read ZanieJanie's 6 other reviews) Mar 26, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
beautiful color
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  26 of 52 
 Review by: Kathlene     (read Kathlene's 10 other reviews) Mar 26, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Luxury in a Skein 27 of 52 
 Review by: jddiva     (read jddiva's 14 other reviews) Feb 23, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
If you haven't tried this yet - give it a whirl! I have always steered clear of lace yarn fearful of how much of a pain it would be to work with. THIS WAS NOT! It glides and the rich colors make it not only a treat but a must try!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Loved it! 28 of 52 
 Review by: Honda     (read Honda's 6 other reviews) Feb 06, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I used Helen's Lace to knit Jane Sowerby's Shawl, Persimmon, from Knitters Magazine. It was my first true lace project and I was delighted with it. The yarn was great although it can split, I really didn't have any trouble. I was able to unravel it when I made a mistake which was great. Sometimes you can't really do that. I loved it so much I ordered it in the Robot Overlord color without choosing the actual project yet. I highly recommend it.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Lorna's! 29 of 52 
 Review by: LASS     (read LASS's 36 other reviews) Jan 24, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Beautiful!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  30 of 52 
 Review by: Lynn Anne Banks     (read Lynn Anne Banks's 13 other reviews) Dec 03, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!