account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Lorna's Laces products
More Lorna's Laces products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Lorna's Laces Haymarket Yarn - Bittersweet Reviews

Lorna's Laces Haymarket Yarn - Bittersweet
Bittersweet shown $18.50

Product Information (for Bittersweet)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 4.5 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Bluefaced Leicester Wool
US Needle: 7-8 Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight: Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 215    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Lorna's Laces Haymarket Yarn Colors Lorna's Laces Haymarket Yarn Description Lorna's Laces Haymarket Yarn Reviews Lorna's Laces Haymarket Yarn Video Reviews Lorna's Laces Haymarket Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Haymarket Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 18 reviews)
    View more reviews
 Favorite Yarn 1 of 18 
 Review by: mama2ja     (read mama2ja's 9 other reviews) Mar 14, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Haymarket is one of my favorite yarns out there! Haven't used it yet - still finishing up 2 sweaters, but I know it will be wonderful!
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  2 of 18 
 Review by: Smartredcar     (read Smartredcar's 6 other reviews) Jan 29, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  3 of 18 
 Review by: kittyknits     (read kittyknits's 18 other reviews) Jan 18, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
beautifully soft and squishy. just be carefully when frogging to avoid frizzies.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  4 of 18 
 Review by: mama2ja     (read mama2ja's 9 other reviews) Dec 19, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Wonderful 5 of 18 
 Review by: mama2ja     (read mama2ja's 9 other reviews) Dec 19, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I took this yarn to my needlepoint group and almost started a riot - everyone wanted it! THe colors are beautiful and the yarn feels heavenly! My daughter is going to love her Katniss Infinity scarf!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  6 of 18 
 Review by: Scruffy     (read Scruffy's 17 other reviews) Dec 14, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 This Is a Favorite! 7 of 18 
 Review by: Scruffy     (read Scruffy's 17 other reviews) Dec 14, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Despite the variation of yarn thickness, there is still nice stitch definition. This yarn has a bit of a halo. It feels really soft. I look for excuses to use this yarn.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Lorna's Laces Haymarket Yarn 8 of 18 
 Review by: kcshock     (read kcshock's 1 other review) Dec 08, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is a wonderful, soft, heaven-to-knit-with yarn. It is one of my favorites to knit with now, with it's softness and beautiful colors. It's as nice as Lion & Lamb. I'm recommending it to all my friends who are wanting to make cowls, hats, or anything that you want to wear close to the skin. Don't hesitate to buy this, even at full price. You won't regret it!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  9 of 18 
 Review by: SadieJ     (read SadieJ's 3 other reviews) Jun 10, 2013 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  10 of 18 
 Review by: Xkarji     (read Xkarji's 2 other reviews) Apr 21, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is so soft. It knits up a fabric that's not real dense, but still nice and sqiuishy-soft. Knitting it is a breeze and I've had no trouble with it splitting. My batch had some variation in thickness, which wasn't too noticeable in the finished project. Some of the thinner spots seemed to kink up a bit, but there was no breakage or knotting. I enjoy this yarn.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!