Lorna's Laces Haymarket Yarn - Aslan Reviews

Lorna's Laces Haymarket Yarn - Aslan
Aslan shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
This decadent worsted weight yarn is available in all of Lorna's Laces beloved hand-dyed colors! It is composed of 100% Bluefaced Leicester Wool, which is wonderfully soft and is a great choice for cowls, cardigans and hats. You won't want to put your knitting down once you start!

$19.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Aslan)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Bluefaced Leicester Wool
US Needle:
7-8
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
215    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Haymarket Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 20 reviews)
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By momster954 on Aug 19, 2014      (read momster954's 1 other review) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Haymarket Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
very pretty when knit up, using for the Game of Thrones Knit Along.
By JBertolone on May 20, 2014      (read JBertolone's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Favorite Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Haymarket is one of my favorite yarns out there! Haven't used it yet - still finishing up 2 sweaters, but I know it will be wonderful!
By mama2ja on Mar 14, 2014      (read mama2ja's 11 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Smartredcar on Jan 29, 2014      (read Smartredcar's 7 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
beautifully soft and squishy. just be carefully when frogging to avoid frizzies.
By kittyknits on Jan 18, 2014      (read kittyknits's 21 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By mama2ja on Dec 19, 2013      (read mama2ja's 11 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Wonderful 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I took this yarn to my needlepoint group and almost started a riot - everyone wanted it! THe colors are beautiful and the yarn feels heavenly! My daughter is going to love her Katniss Infinity scarf!
By mama2ja on Dec 19, 2013      (read mama2ja's 11 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Scruffy on Dec 14, 2013      (read Scruffy's 27 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
This Is a Favorite! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Despite the variation of yarn thickness, there is still nice stitch definition. This yarn has a bit of a halo. It feels really soft. I look for excuses to use this yarn.
By Scruffy on Dec 14, 2013      (read Scruffy's 27 other reviews) 3 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Lorna's Laces Haymarket Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is a wonderful, soft, heaven-to-knit-with yarn. It is one of my favorites to knit with now, with it's softness and beautiful colors. It's as nice as Lion & Lamb. I'm recommending it to all my friends who are wanting to make cowls, hats, or anything that you want to wear close to the skin. Don't hesitate to buy this, even at full price. You won't regret it!
By kcshock on Dec 08, 2013      (read kcshock's 1 other review) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!