account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Lorna's Laces products
More Lorna's Laces products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Lorna's Laces Angel Yarn - Powder Blue Reviews

Lorna's Laces Angel Yarn - Powder Blue
Powder Blue shown $16.50

Product Information (for Powder Blue)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 5 Physical Weight: 15g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Angora  (view more) Specific Fiber: 70% Angora/ 30% Lambswool
US Needle: 7 Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight: Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 50    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Lorna's Laces Angel Yarn Colors Lorna's Laces Angel Yarn Description Lorna's Laces Angel Yarn Reviews Lorna's Laces Angel Yarn Video Reviews Lorna's Laces Angel Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Angel Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 10 reviews)
    View more reviews
  1 of 10 
 Review by: The Scarf Connection     (read The Scarf Connection's 54 other reviews) Sep 10, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Review Of Lorna's Laces Angel Yarn 2 of 10 
 Review by: The Scarf Connection     (read The Scarf Connection's 54 other reviews) Sep 10, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I think this yarn is perfect for crocheting delicate hats and scarves. It's high quality yarn at an affordable price. I love the beautiful colors, too!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Knit a cloud 3 of 10 
 Review by: red9     (read red9's 8 other reviews) Nov 28, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Wish there was more yarn to a hank, but the pleasure of knitting with this beautiful yarn is worth it.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Happy Fingers 4 of 10 
 Review by: crocheter59     (read crocheter59's 43 other reviews) May 22, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this angora and lamb’s wool blend of Lorna Lace’s Angel Yarn. I ordered the “Happy Valley,” and my fingers are happy to knit a a truly soft baby hat.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Haven't used it , but oh, my! 5 of 10 
 Review by: coffeeiv     (read coffeeiv's 12 other reviews) May 03, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I wiil use this for baby socks when my hand/wrist heals. It's the perfect weight and fiber content for baby socks. I've never been able to knit socks, so I'm oping the mini-version will prove simple enough for me.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Lovely and soft 6 of 10 
 Review by: Dalmatianmom     (read Dalmatianmom's 1 other review) Mar 12, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I love this yarn. I guess you would call me an experienced beginner, having jsut picked up my knitting after many years. I love everything about the yarn except that most of it, and I've bought 8 or 10 of the colors, has at least one break and knot in it. It's only 50 yards so it looks like it could be complete. I'm knitting a hat for a newborn and the yarn skein had two breaks in it. I'd give it and all the Lorna's Laces Angel Yarns I've bought a 5 star rating if it weren't for the breaks and knots.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Review Of Lorna's Laces Angel Yarn 7 of 10 
 Review by: The Scarf Connection     (read The Scarf Connection's 54 other reviews) Jan 09, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I would normally give this yarn 5 stars but each skein had at least one knot. I was disappointed to see this in an otherwise beautiful yarn.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  8 of 10 
 Review by: Kristy Marcus     (read Kristy Marcus's 3 other reviews) Mar 08, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn. Have used it to make baby socks and hats.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Soft and sweet (and knotty) 9 of 10 
 Review by: Mary Block     (read Mary Block's 1 other review) Oct 13, 2009 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I've knit with this yarn before - easy to knit with and it halo's beautifully. The last skein I bought had 3(!!) knots in it, and it's only 50 yds long. I can tolerate 1 knot, but 3 is ridiculous.
 4 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Soft and Luscious 10 of 10 
 Review by: lauraneitzel     (read lauraneitzel's 101 other reviews) Jun 21, 2005 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I used 1 hank to make a baby hat and then 1 hank to make a pair of booties and the entire project only took me about 3 hours! This yarn is so soft and cuddly - and the colors are as gorgeous as all of the Lorna's Laces colors - you can't go wrong here.
 4 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!