Lorna's Laces Angel Yarn - Natural Reviews

Lorna's Laces Angel Yarn - Natural
Natural shown $17.50
Exceptionally soft and lighter than air, Angel is a luxurious angora and lambswool blend. This gentle yarn is an excellent option for newborns and those with sensitive skin who enjoy working with and wearing natural fibers. Captured in a pastel palette of muted hand-dyed hues, the heavenly soft Angel has an ethereal beauty all its own.

$17.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Natural)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
15g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Angora  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
70% Angora/ 30% Lambswool
US Needle:
7
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
50    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Angel Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 11 reviews)
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By fiber design on Jul 21, 2014      (read fiber design's 22 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By The Scarf Connection on Sep 10, 2013      (read The Scarf Connection's 56 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Review Of Lorna's Laces Angel Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I think this yarn is perfect for crocheting delicate hats and scarves. It's high quality yarn at an affordable price. I love the beautiful colors, too!
By The Scarf Connection on Sep 10, 2013      (read The Scarf Connection's 56 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Knit a cloud 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Wish there was more yarn to a hank, but the pleasure of knitting with this beautiful yarn is worth it.
By red9 on Nov 28, 2012      (read red9's 8 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Happy Fingers 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this angora and lamb’s wool blend of Lorna Lace’s Angel Yarn. I ordered the “Happy Valley,” and my fingers are happy to knit a a truly soft baby hat.
By crocheter59 on May 22, 2012      (read crocheter59's 43 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Haven't used it , but oh, my! 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I wiil use this for baby socks when my hand/wrist heals. It's the perfect weight and fiber content for baby socks. I've never been able to knit socks, so I'm oping the mini-version will prove simple enough for me.
By coffeeiv on May 03, 2012      (read coffeeiv's 12 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Lovely and soft 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I love this yarn. I guess you would call me an experienced beginner, having jsut picked up my knitting after many years. I love everything about the yarn except that most of it, and I've bought 8 or 10 of the colors, has at least one break and knot in it. It's only 50 yards so it looks like it could be complete. I'm knitting a hat for a newborn and the yarn skein had two breaks in it. I'd give it and all the Lorna's Laces Angel Yarns I've bought a 5 star rating if it weren't for the breaks and knots.
By Dalmatianmom on Mar 12, 2012      (read Dalmatianmom's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Review Of Lorna's Laces Angel Yarn 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I would normally give this yarn 5 stars but each skein had at least one knot. I was disappointed to see this in an otherwise beautiful yarn.
By The Scarf Connection on Jan 09, 2012      (read The Scarf Connection's 56 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn. Have used it to make baby socks and hats.
By Kristy Marcus on Mar 08, 2011      (read Kristy Marcus's 3 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Soft and sweet (and knotty) 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I've knit with this yarn before - easy to knit with and it halo's beautifully. The last skein I bought had 3(!!) knots in it, and it's only 50 yds long. I can tolerate 1 knot, but 3 is ridiculous.
By Mary Block on Oct 13, 2009      (read Mary Block's 1 other review) 4 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!