account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Lantern Moon products
More Lantern Moon products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Lantern Moon Rosewood Circulars Needles - US 9 26" Needles Reviews

Lantern Moon Rosewood Circulars Needles - US 9 26" Needles
US 9 26" Needles shown $29.40

Product Information (for US 9 26" Needles)

Length: 26"  (view more) Needle Type: Circular  (view more)
US Size: US 9 (5.5mm)  (view more)
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Lantern Moon Rosewood Circulars Needles Available Options Lantern Moon Rosewood Circulars Needles Description Lantern Moon Rosewood Circulars Needles Reviews Lantern Moon Rosewood Circulars Needles Video Reviews
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Rosewood Circulars Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 11 reviews)
    View more reviews
  1 of 11 
 Review by: CharleneM     (read CharleneM's 5 other reviews) Dec 03, 2013 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
The tips are marvelous but the cable is quite stiff.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 spoiled 2 of 11 
 Review by: Dierdra     (read Dierdra's 5 other reviews) Nov 03, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
These were the first set of cabled needles I ever purchased and they completely spoiled me to other brands. They feel fantastic in my hands and I absolutely love how the cable freely rotates in its socket rather than being solidly stuck.
 3 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  3 of 11 
 Review by: beevenus     (read beevenus's 1 other review) Mar 10, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  4 of 11 
 Review by: celtpriest     (read celtpriest's 2 other reviews) Feb 22, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love these! 5 of 11 
 Review by: BronwynHomeschoolMom     (read BronwynHomeschoolMom's 6 other reviews) May 23, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
These are wonderful needles. The wood is smooth and beautiful and the wires are pliable.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Super Circulars! 6 of 11 
 Review by: LoriND     (read LoriND's 7 other reviews) Apr 01, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
It's hard to say what's best about these: the beautiful smooth rosewood, or the circular cable that doesn't roll itself up! They're easy to use, and don't need soaking like some other circular needles. They're also much more comfortable to my hands than any metal circulars. Love these!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  7 of 11 
 Review by: feathersby     (read feathersby's 7 other reviews) Jan 04, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 wonderful needles! 8 of 11 
 Review by: broot     (read broot's 16 other reviews) Jun 07, 2010 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I love knitting with wood, and Lantern Moon needles are the smoothest ones out there. Usually they are so smooth you cannot tell when the yarn goes over the join between the needle and cable. However in one pair that I bought the join is not as smooth as expected, and the yarn does catch there. The needles are so beautiful and smooth to work with that I find I don't really mind....
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Lantern Moon Rosewood Circulars 9 of 11 
 Review by: knit_king     (read knit_king's 9 other reviews) Jun 01, 2007 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have used Lantern Moon Rosewood straights for a couple of years now and am slowly but surely replacing my Addi circulars with LM Rosewood circulars.  They are a dream to knit with!  Jimmy Beans Wool is my favorite website from which to order.  Quick, friendly service!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Wow, these are great! 10 of 11 
 Review by: mothra7     (read mothra7's 1 other review) Nov 18, 2006 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
After reading about the Lantern Moon rosewood circulars in a knitting magazine, I decided to take the plunge and order a set for myself.  I'm on my first 2 projects using them, and they're wonderful.  There is absolutely no "snag" where the cable and needle are joined.  The rosewood is a pleasure to handle and the cable doesn't twist and turn.  Excellent product that I will continue to order!
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!