Lantern Moon Ebony Circulars Needles - US 6 16" Needles Reviews

Lantern Moon Ebony Circulars Needles - US 6 16" Needles
US 6 16" Needles shown $30.60
Lantern Moon Destiny Circulars.

Looking for the perfect gift for a loved one - or even for yourself? Look no farther... Lantern Moon Needles are heirlooms and will be treasured forever. And they are the perfect price point for gifts. Ask anyone and you'll find them commenting on how these needles warm up as soon as you start using them. Combine that with a luscious yarn and you'll wish you only had more time to knit.

Available in Sizes 4-11. Lengths 16",26",32",40"

Both of the wood types (Rosewood & Ebony) are beautiful - you really can't go wrong with any of them; the choice simply comes down to personal preference.

The most popular length is 26."
You can also view all Lantern Moon Ebony Circulars Needles.


$30.60
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for US 6 16" Needles)

Length:
16" (40cm)  (view more)
Needle Type:
Circular  (view more)
US Size:
US 6 (4.0mm)  (view more)
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Ebony Circulars Rating: 4.3 out of 5 (4.3 based on 20 reviews)
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love these needles
By DjBeck on Dec 05, 2011      (read DjBeck's 16 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By BronwynHomeschoolMom on Jun 21, 2011      (read BronwynHomeschoolMom's 6 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
A pleasure to use 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By K2 tog on Feb 08, 2011      (read K2 tog's 39 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Worth It! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By artrogue on Nov 23, 2010      (read artrogue's 5 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Latern Moon Needles are Excellent! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
They don't get jammed. They last. They are worth every penny.
By artrogue on Nov 23, 2010      (read artrogue's 5 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Not Happy With These 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
I bought 2 pair of Lantern Moon circular needles to replace some old bamboo ones I had. I thought I'd be upgrading but as I am knitting a hat on my size 6 16" circulars I am not happy at all with the joins. These are not smooth joins at all and my yarn gets hung up constantly to the point where I was afraid my yarn would snag or split. My knitting is going very slowly as I constantly have to stop to lift my stitches over the join. Fortunately I have some Addis which I just switched over to and the knitting is flying along on the Addis now. At this point I am glad I had the Addis to.
By Diane from PA on Oct 11, 2010      (read Diane from PA's 82 other reviews) 4 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Lovely! 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This is the first set of wooden needles I've owned and I love them! They're very smooth and make knitting effortless. The join isn't perfect, but I don't consider it problematic and I haven't had an issue with it snagging anything or significantly slowing my progress. Overall, I'm very happy with this purchase.
By jsm5684 on May 06, 2009      (read jsm5684's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Have to agree 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
I was feeling pretty stupid - first an ebony Lantern Moon circular had a crack in the point - didn't get it from JBW & the supplier did replace - then last night the plastic cable just SNAPPED at the join of my size 6 32 inch ebony circular and I nearly lost 6 inches of a Fair Isle vest!  But after reading the reviews, I am beginning to wonder if the ebony needles just don't hold up to use like the rosewood ones.  So I am replacing my size 6 and size 8 32 inch ebony circulars with rosewood ones.  Will let you know how this works out.   
By ElizB on Feb 20, 2009      (read ElizB's 1 other review) 3 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Lanter Moon Ebony 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
Lovely needles that are a pleasure to knit with. Smooth needles and not too blunt, the join is great.

I may just have been unlucky. The last pair I bought snagged the yarn after knitting a few inches of a swatch.I discovered a large/deep crack in the needle. Wooden needles are fragile, but I do not expect a $ 24 pair of needles to have cracks after knitting only a few inches.
By Ulla on May 04, 2008      (read Ulla's 2 other reviews) 5 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Lantern Moon Ebony Circulars 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I bought two pairs of these - a size 7 and a size 5 both in 24" length. They are dreamy to knit with -- the needles feel heavenly and the speed of the  needles is wonderful along with the warmth of wood I love.

I do have a complaint about their claims of a seamless join, however. The join is not at all seamless. I find the join, in fact, problematic. I am knitting on my size 5s right now with sock yarn and (especially when there are yarnovers in the mix,) am finding myself having to take several minutes at the beginning of each row to pick stitches over the join with my fingernail.

I think they need to reexamine their claims about the join, but the needles are indeed delicious.
By beanmama on Jul 20, 2006      (read beanmama's 1 other review) 6 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!