Kollage Stitch Red Square Double Point Needles - US 2.5 (3.0mm) - 5" Needles Reviews

Kollage Stitch Red Square Double Point Needles - US 2.5 (3.0mm) - 5" Needles
US 2.5 (3.0mm) - 5" Needles shown
Sorry, but the specific sale product you requested is currently sold out. Hopefully you can find another option below.
We would like to introduce an exciting collaboration between Jimmy Beans Wool and Kollage Yarns - Stitch Red Square Needles! You'll only find these unique needles here at JBW! Each set is a rich red color and comes with the Jimmy Beans Wool and Stitch Red logos engraved along the sides. Kollage's quality square needles are made of a high grade aluminum and have precision point tips. The square shape is easier on your hands and can make your stitches straighter and more uniform.
You can also view all Kollage Stitch Red Square Double Point Needles.

Regularly: $16.00

On Sale for $8.00! (50% off!)
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for US 2.5 (3.0mm) - 5" Needles)

Length:
5"  (view more)
Needle Type:
Double Point  (view more)
US Size:
US 2.5 (3.0mm)  (view more)
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Stitch Red Square Double Point Needles Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 12 reviews)
TOO SHARP!! 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
I've used Kollage double pointed needles before. The silver-colored ones. Love 'em! They're my favorite. I thought the only thing different about these were the color. Not true. They're much sharper than the silver ones. Lethal sharp. I'm too afraid to work with them. They go right through my jeans and poke my thighs. They need only to graze the side of my finger and the skin is cut. I like sharp/pointy needles as much as the next person but these are overkill. I'll stick with the silver ones. A shame because they're so pretty!
By Craw on Apr 30, 2014      (read Craw's 1 other review) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Nice...but 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I got the 0 size and am constantly poking holes into my fingers. Ouch So I must be careful. I think they would be great with the larger needle sizes.
By Becky Jo on Feb 10, 2014      (read Becky Jo's 64 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By lutemama on Jan 28, 2014      (read lutemama's 2 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Stitch RED square DP's 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
lovely needles - I find I am much more proficient with the square DP's by Kollage - I was excited to find the stitch red collaboration at JBW - great customer service from JBW.
By Melody Bryan on Dec 17, 2013      (read Melody Bryan's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By boxermommel on Dec 10, 2013      (read boxermommel's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love these but red wears off eventually 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is a follow up to my previous review. After using these for maybe half a dozen projects, the red color has worn off the very tips. Very minor and hard to see unless you're looking for it, but does make me more inclined to stick with the plain silver ones from here on out.
By dandel on Jul 04, 2013      (read dandel's 5 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Gorgeous needles 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
These needles are beautiful to use. They have resisted bending over two pairs of adult socks, the points stay pointy and the colour is really easy to work with in all types of lighting. I love them.
By Kezurina on Jun 20, 2013      (read Kezurina's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Fabulous Squares! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Wow, are these wonderful to knit with! The points are sharper than the other Kollage metal needles. These needles are perfect for working lace patterned socks, mitts especially with Noro Silk Garden Sock yarn. Love, Love, Love, these needles, I plan on adding more to my stash!
By damselflystudio on Feb 12, 2013      (read damselflystudio's 1 other review) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By panda888 on Jan 07, 2013      (read panda888's 5 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love the Color! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
These are the same quality needles from Kollage, but with a wonderful deep red color. They are a joy to knit with. Kollage has superior stability compared to other aluminum or steel needles that I have used!
By Kdav on Jan 07, 2013      (read Kdav's 1 other review) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!