account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Kollage products
More Kollage products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Kollage Stitch Red Square Double Point Needles - US 1 (2.25mm) - 5" Needles Reviews

Kollage Stitch Red Square Double Point Needles - US 1 (2.25mm) - 5" Needles
US 1 (2.25mm) - 5" Needles shown on sale for $8.00

Product Information (for US 1 (2.25mm) - 5" Needles)

Length: 5"  (view more) Needle Type: Double Point  (view more)
US Size: US 1 (2.25mm)  (view more)
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Kollage Stitch Red Square Double Point Needles Available Options Kollage Stitch Red Square Double Point Needles Description Kollage Stitch Red Square Double Point Needles Reviews Kollage Stitch Red Square Double Point Needles Video Reviews
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Stitch Red Square Double Point Needles Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 12 reviews)
    View more reviews
 TOO SHARP!! 1 of 12 
 Review by: Craw     (read Craw's 1 other review) Apr 30, 2014 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
I've used Kollage double pointed needles before. The silver-colored ones. Love 'em! They're my favorite. I thought the only thing different about these were the color. Not true. They're much sharper than the silver ones. Lethal sharp. I'm too afraid to work with them. They go right through my jeans and poke my thighs. They need only to graze the side of my finger and the skin is cut. I like sharp/pointy needles as much as the next person but these are overkill. I'll stick with the silver ones. A shame because they're so pretty!
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Nice...but 2 of 12 
 Review by: Becky Jo     (read Becky Jo's 63 other reviews) Feb 10, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I got the 0 size and am constantly poking holes into my fingers. Ouch So I must be careful. I think they would be great with the larger needle sizes.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  3 of 12 
 Review by: lutemama     (read lutemama's 2 other reviews) Jan 28, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Stitch RED square DP's 4 of 12 
 Review by: Melody Bryan     (read Melody Bryan's 1 other review) Dec 17, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
lovely needles - I find I am much more proficient with the square DP's by Kollage - I was excited to find the stitch red collaboration at JBW - great customer service from JBW.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  5 of 12 
 Review by: boxermommel     (read boxermommel's 1 other review) Dec 10, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love these but red wears off eventually 6 of 12 
 Review by: dandel     (read dandel's 5 other reviews) Jul 04, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is a follow up to my previous review. After using these for maybe half a dozen projects, the red color has worn off the very tips. Very minor and hard to see unless you're looking for it, but does make me more inclined to stick with the plain silver ones from here on out.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Gorgeous needles 7 of 12 
 Review by: Kezurina     (read Kezurina's 1 other review) Jun 20, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
These needles are beautiful to use. They have resisted bending over two pairs of adult socks, the points stay pointy and the colour is really easy to work with in all types of lighting. I love them.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Fabulous Squares! 8 of 12 
 Review by: damselflystudio     (read damselflystudio's 1 other review) Feb 12, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Wow, are these wonderful to knit with! The points are sharper than the other Kollage metal needles. These needles are perfect for working lace patterned socks, mitts especially with Noro Silk Garden Sock yarn. Love, Love, Love, these needles, I plan on adding more to my stash!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  9 of 12 
 Review by: panda888     (read panda888's 5 other reviews) Jan 07, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love the Color! 10 of 12 
 Review by: Kdav     (read Kdav's 1 other review) Jan 07, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
These are the same quality needles from Kollage, but with a wonderful deep red color. They are a joy to knit with. Kollage has superior stability compared to other aluminum or steel needles that I have used!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!