account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Online
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Kollage products
More Kollage products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Kollage Square Circular Needles - US 9 (5.5 mm) - 32" Needles Reviews

Kollage Square Circular Needles - US 9 (5.5 mm) - 32" Needles
US 9 (5.5 mm) - 32" Needles shown $15.50

Product Information (for US 9 (5.5 mm) - 32" Needles)

Length: 32" (80cm)  (view more) Needle Type: Circular  (view more)
US Size: US 9 (5.5mm)  (view more)
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Kollage Square Circular Needles Available Options Kollage Square Circular Needles Description Kollage Square Circular Needles Reviews Kollage Square Circular Needles Video Reviews
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Square Circular Needles Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 10 reviews)
    View more reviews
  1 of 10 
 Review by: DonnaR     (read DonnaR's 7 other reviews) Mar 10, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Best for Arthritic Hands 2 of 10 
 Review by: DonnaR     (read DonnaR's 7 other reviews) Mar 10, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I've been using these needles for several years now and find them much easier on my poor arthritic fingers than standard needles. The new ones have nice, sharp tips for lace knitting and the company stands behind their products. Personally, I prefer the firm cords, but someone else may like the soft. A great tool!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Magic Loop with 16 needles? Yup! 3 of 10 
 Review by: CorasMama     (read CorasMama's 1 other review) Nov 06, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have a 16 soft cable Kollage needle, and not only is it easier on my hands than any metal needle of any size, or any other 16 needle that I have, including the wonderful KAs, I'm knitting a toddler sock using magic loop!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 My Perfect Pointy Needle 4 of 10 
 Review by: ~~ripnknit     (read ~~ripnknit's 1 other review) Aug 15, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Kollage Square Circulars have become my go-to needle. They are fixed, and have a very flexible cable but - the points! The points on Kollage needles are just amazing. Rivaling more expensive options, I find that these are exactly what I was yearning for at the price I can afford to collect. Available in a plain matte silver finish or the Jimmy Bean's exclusive re which does not scrape off with normal use, both are amazing. The square shape fits nicely in your hands, but really doesn't distract from knitting. It also helps them not roll off of a flat surfaces if you can bear to set them down. The square shape is supposed to help regulate stitch size and evenness, but I'm so busy admiring the points, I haven't noticed a change. Joins are smooth and after acquiring many different sets, all are beautifully snag free. The flexi cable has a slight silicon style grip to it, so I've noticed a slight drag on finer yarns, but nothing that slows down quick knitting. The flexi cable is super flexible, bending straight away from the join in any direction: magic loop is a dream with this cable. I'm very happy with these needles, suggest them every time someone searches for the perfect lace point and am VERY excited each time I order another pair to add to my collection. A Great Product worth the money, which stays in the USA!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Easing My Tension 5 of 10 
 Review by: Abby La     (read Abby La's 11 other reviews) Apr 16, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I bought these needles, because I read somewhere that they would be beneficial for tight knitters, to help ease the tension. I have not been able to use them just yet, so will have to report back when I do. I am a fan of the cable though. It's incredibly flimsy and loose.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Light weight and sharp 6 of 10 
 Review by: anitat     (read anitat's 9 other reviews) Mar 27, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
These are great lace and sock needles. Love the cord and how sharp the tips are.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great needles! 7 of 10 
 Review by: Scatterknit     (read Scatterknit's 2 other reviews) Jan 28, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love the square shape. They really do help with stitch uniformity. The tips are nice and sharp. The cable is very very supple which sometimes makes it a little harder for the stitches to advance onto the needle when knitting regularly but they are GREAT for magic loop and or knitting from two circulars.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 I like these, takes getting used to 8 of 10 
 Review by: Jenkit     (read Jenkit's 1 other review) Jan 21, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I like these because my hands are not as tired after working on a project I have carpal tunnel but the floppy cord takes getting used to...my project does not seem to slide on the cord like they do on my Addi Turbos. Keep in mind, you may want to order the next size up, it seems as though the current project which suggests an 8 looks like I am using a 7. I would have both these and my Addi's at the ready for any project.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  9 of 10 
 Review by: Donnalisa     (read Donnalisa's 6 other reviews) Jan 07, 2013 
 Rating: 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
 0 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love these 10 of 10 
 Review by: Jane Ashworth     (read Jane Ashworth's 3 other reviews) Dec 21, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I really like the square needles by Kollage. My fingers don't go numb when I knit a long time with these.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!