account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Koigu products
More Koigu products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Koigu Mini Skeinette Grab Bag - Rainbow Reviews

Koigu Mini Skeinette Grab Bag - Rainbow
Rainbow shown $25.00

Product Information (for Rainbow)

Additional Info: This grab bag has 20 skeins in all sorts of colors! Category: Grab Bag  (view more)
Difficulty: N/A  (view more)
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Koigu Mini Skeinette Grab Bag Available Options Koigu Mini Skeinette Grab Bag Description Koigu Mini Skeinette Grab Bag Reviews Koigu Mini Skeinette Grab Bag Video Reviews
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Mini Skeinette Grab Bag Rating: 4.1 out of 5 (4.1 based on 19 reviews)
Rainbow Rating: 4 out of 5 (4.0 based on 5 reviews)
Choose a specific product:
 View previous reviews   
No reviews for Rainbow were found, but the following reviews exist for other Mini Skeinette Grab Bag.

Here are some other Mini Skeinette Grab Bag reviewed:
 Not great for the cost 11 of 19 
 Review by: RevMommy     (read RevMommy's 1 other review) Mar 01, 2013 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Flower Garden
I love Koigu... If it weren't for that fact, I'd be giving fewer stars. My Flower Garden was over half repeated colors, including four identical miniskeins. I had hoped for twenty, or close to it, different colorways. Plus, these minis are so small it is difficult to finish a hexipuff. It takes 11/3 to make a whole puff. So these really are not a solution for your Beekeeper's quilt. I'm back to buying whole skeins and trading on Ravelry.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 UPDATE: Not Enough Blue Not Enough Yarn 12 of 19 
 Review by: Bona Fide Knitter     (read Bona Fide Knitter's 3 other reviews) Feb 17, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Oceans
This is an update to my review of January 19, 2013. The Jimmy Bean Customer Service Department rates this five star review for their initiative in contacting me after reading my earlier review and making sure I became a satisfied customer. They succeeded. Thanks, you guys!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 UPDATE: Not Enoug Blus Not Enough 13 of 19 
 Review by: Bona Fide Knitter     (read Bona Fide Knitter's 3 other reviews) Feb 17, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Oceans
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Not Enough Blue Not Enough Yarn 14 of 19 
 Review by: Bona Fide Knitter     (read Bona Fide Knitter's 3 other reviews) Jan 19, 2013 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Oceans
So disappointing! My Oceans Grab Bag has hardly any blues by any stretch of the imagination, nothing like the picture, nothing like the ocean. Adding insult to injury, the skeinettes do not contain enough yarn to finish one hexagon! I will stick to regular skeins and pick my colors. Hopefully I can make pleasing two-toned half and half hexagrams with the grab bag skeinettes.
 4 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Ocean Colors 15 of 19 
 Review by: jeanhal     (read jeanhal's 1 other review) Jan 02, 2013 
 Rating: 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Oceans
Oh, how I wish my Ocean Mini Skeinette Grab Bag looked like the photo. Alas, it does not. I just received my grab bag and am very disappointed in the color choices - certainly not what I was expecting, nor my idea of ocean colors. That said, I guess I will just keep it as sending it back seems a hassle. But, I will be ordering my idea of Koigu ocean colors when I am into my project.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  16 of 19 
 Review by: mirmam     (read mirmam's 4 other reviews) Sep 17, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Flower Garden
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Beekeepers Delight!! 17 of 19 
 Review by: mirmam     (read mirmam's 4 other reviews) Sep 17, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Flower Garden
I am making a Beekeepers Quilt for a wedding present - I tried other yarns but nothing beats the Koigu. I ordered the Spring Flowers grab bag and the colors are beautiful!!!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  18 of 19 
 Review by: nikki57     (read nikki57's 2 other reviews) Aug 31, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Flower Garden
Just wanted to update my earlier review. JBW's customer service is as always, amazing and they're replacing the short skeins and looking into it.
 7 out of 7 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  19 of 19 
 Review by: nikki57     (read nikki57's 2 other reviews) Aug 30, 2012 
 Rating: 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Flower Garden
Not going to lie, I'm pretty disappointed with these. 10 meters is just enough for a hexipuff and while my first one had enough yarn, my second puff was 3 rounds short. I thought huh, that's weird because I had about a foot and a half extra on the first one if you include the tail from the cast on and what was left at the end. My second puff, I had a shorter cast on tail and still didn't make it. So, I went through my pile of gorgeous skeinettes and pulled out one that looked a bit smaller to measure. I measured and it was 30'10" ie about 9.4 meters. That .6 meters would have been enough for my puff, but it wasn't there. These are pretty useless if a bunch of them are short on yardage and don't give me enough for a puff. I'm now going to have to measure every single one before knitting up a puff to determine if I need to add in a stripe to complete the puff. The only reason I'm giving them 2 stars is because the yarn itself is beautiful, I just wish I got all of the yarn I paid for and expected.
 33 out of 34 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!