account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Koigu products
More Koigu products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Koigu Mini Skeinette Grab Bag - Flower Garden Reviews

Koigu Mini Skeinette Grab Bag - Flower Garden
Flower Garden shown $25.00

Product Information (for Flower Garden)

Additional Info: This grab bag has 20 skeins in pinks and purples Category: Grab Bag  (view more)
Difficulty: N/A  (view more)
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Koigu Mini Skeinette Grab Bag Available Options Koigu Mini Skeinette Grab Bag Description Koigu Mini Skeinette Grab Bag Reviews Koigu Mini Skeinette Grab Bag Video Reviews
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Mini Skeinette Grab Bag Rating: 4.1 out of 5 (4.1 based on 19 reviews)
Flower Garden Rating: 4.2 out of 5 (4.2 based on 6 reviews)
Choose a specific product:
 View previous reviews   
No reviews for Flower Garden were found, but the following reviews exist for other Mini Skeinette Grab Bag.

Here are some other Mini Skeinette Grab Bag reviewed:
  11 of 19 
 Review by: amf9305     (read amf9305's 1 other review) Apr 04, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Rainbow
I bought these for the Beekeeper's Quilt, and they were absolutely perfect. They each made a complete puff with plenty leftover. I was even able to make 3 additional puffs by combining the scraps from each skein. The colors were beautiful, each skein was unique. I will absolutely be ordering more.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 UPDATE: Not Enough Blue Not Enough Yarn 12 of 19 
 Review by: Bona Fide Knitter     (read Bona Fide Knitter's 3 other reviews) Feb 17, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Oceans
This is an update to my review of January 19, 2013. The Jimmy Bean Customer Service Department rates this five star review for their initiative in contacting me after reading my earlier review and making sure I became a satisfied customer. They succeeded. Thanks, you guys!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 UPDATE: Not Enoug Blus Not Enough 13 of 19 
 Review by: Bona Fide Knitter     (read Bona Fide Knitter's 3 other reviews) Feb 17, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Oceans
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Not Enough Blue Not Enough Yarn 14 of 19 
 Review by: Bona Fide Knitter     (read Bona Fide Knitter's 3 other reviews) Jan 19, 2013 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Oceans
So disappointing! My Oceans Grab Bag has hardly any blues by any stretch of the imagination, nothing like the picture, nothing like the ocean. Adding insult to injury, the skeinettes do not contain enough yarn to finish one hexagon! I will stick to regular skeins and pick my colors. Hopefully I can make pleasing two-toned half and half hexagrams with the grab bag skeinettes.
 4 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Ocean Colors 15 of 19 
 Review by: jeanhal     (read jeanhal's 1 other review) Jan 02, 2013 
 Rating: 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Oceans
Oh, how I wish my Ocean Mini Skeinette Grab Bag looked like the photo. Alas, it does not. I just received my grab bag and am very disappointed in the color choices - certainly not what I was expecting, nor my idea of ocean colors. That said, I guess I will just keep it as sending it back seems a hassle. But, I will be ordering my idea of Koigu ocean colors when I am into my project.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 short skeinettes 16 of 19 
 Review by: JPirkle     (read JPirkle's 2 other reviews) Sep 21, 2012 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Rainbow
I also agree. According to my gauge and puff size, these mini skeins are to short. I knit one up, knitting tighter than usual and using a very short tail for cast on and I was three rows short.I would need to change needle size and gauge and then my puffs would be smaller. I had to use another skeinette to finish. I love the yarn and the exceptional colors, there just isn't enough for the puffs. I will now need to use these for a scarf or another project I wasn't planning on doing. I would like to buy more if the yardage made it into a puff. Just a bit more would do it. I think 13 yards is just making it and these are 11 yards. I swap and give ample of 15 yards for this reason, just to be sure they get enough. 13 yards would have made it just right with not much extra. 11 is just to short.
 10 out of 11 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 So cute!! 17 of 19 
 Review by: Momo3     (read Momo3's 23 other reviews) Sep 19, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Rainbow
Don't know what I'll make with these, but I love the variety of colors. Not a whole lot of yardage, though, for the price.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love the surprise of a grab bag. 18 of 19 
 Review by: Kaycee S     (read Kaycee S's 4 other reviews) Sep 17, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Rainbow
Love these skeinettes. Wonderful colors and so cute.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Outstanding colors for Beekeeper's quilt! 19 of 19 
 Review by: knittingnonna     (read knittingnonna's 4 other reviews) Sep 17, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Rainbow
I love working with this yarn and the colors are exquisite. The only reason I didn't put up 5 stars is because I have one skeinette that didn't finish a puff. I haven't used them all, so don't know if others will be short as well. However, I did save every last length left over from the other skeinettes! So I just used the closest matches and was able to finish the puff! I like the variety of these yarns in my quilt.
 3 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!