Koigu Mini Skeinette Grab Bag - Flower Garden Reviews

Koigu Mini Skeinette Grab Bag - Flower Garden
Flower Garden shown $25.00
Every Koigu Mini-Skeinette Grab bag contains 20 Hand Painted mini-skeins of Koigu™ 10m KPPPM AND KPM! Each mini-skein is approximately 11 yards of 100% Merino Wool. The mini-skeins are ideal for projects like patchwork, modular knitting, and intarsia. Each mini-skein is enough to make a "hexa puff" from Stephanie Dosen's Beekeepers Quilt pattern. They're also ideal for projects like a 36 stitch mitred square, square blanket mania, embellishing, jewelry making, needlepoint, cross stitch, embroidery and many, many more!

Please note we have encounter some yardage discrepancies with some skeinettes. Koigu does there best to wind each skeinette to exactly 11yd/10m, but there may be some variation in yardage from skeinette to skeinette. If you encounter any short skeins in your grab bag, please let us know and we will do our best to correct the missing yardage.
You can also view all Koigu Mini Skeinette Grab Bag.

$25.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Flower Garden)

Additional Info:
This grab bag has 20 skeins in pinks and purples
Category:
Grab Bag  (view more)
Difficulty:
N/A  (view more)
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Mini Skeinette Grab Bag Rating: 4.1 out of 5 (4.1 based on 19 reviews)
Flower Garden Rating: 4.2 out of 5 (4.2 based on 6 reviews)
Choose a specific product:
No reviews for Flower Garden were found, but the following reviews exist for other Mini Skeinette Grab Bag.

Here are some other Mini Skeinette Grab Bag reviewed:
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I bought these for the Beekeeper's Quilt, and they were absolutely perfect. They each made a complete puff with plenty leftover. I was even able to make 3 additional puffs by combining the scraps from each skein. The colors were beautiful, each skein was unique. I will absolutely be ordering more.
By amf9305 on Apr 04, 2013      (read amf9305's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Rainbow 6 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
UPDATE: Not Enough Blue Not Enough Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is an update to my review of January 19, 2013. The Jimmy Bean Customer Service Department rates this five star review for their initiative in contacting me after reading my earlier review and making sure I became a satisfied customer. They succeeded. Thanks, you guys!
By Bona Fide Knitter on Feb 17, 2013      (read Bona Fide Knitter's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: Oceans 5 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
UPDATE: Not Enoug Blus Not Enough 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Bona Fide Knitter on Feb 17, 2013      (read Bona Fide Knitter's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: Oceans 5 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Not Enough Blue Not Enough Yarn 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
So disappointing! My Oceans Grab Bag has hardly any blues by any stretch of the imagination, nothing like the picture, nothing like the ocean. Adding insult to injury, the skeinettes do not contain enough yarn to finish one hexagon! I will stick to regular skeins and pick my colors. Hopefully I can make pleasing two-toned half and half hexagrams with the grab bag skeinettes.
By Bona Fide Knitter on Jan 19, 2013      (read Bona Fide Knitter's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: Oceans 8 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Ocean Colors 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
Oh, how I wish my Ocean Mini Skeinette Grab Bag looked like the photo. Alas, it does not. I just received my grab bag and am very disappointed in the color choices - certainly not what I was expecting, nor my idea of ocean colors. That said, I guess I will just keep it as sending it back seems a hassle. But, I will be ordering my idea of Koigu ocean colors when I am into my project.
By jeanhal on Jan 02, 2013      (read jeanhal's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Oceans 5 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
short skeinettes 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
I also agree. According to my gauge and puff size, these mini skeins are to short. I knit one up, knitting tighter than usual and using a very short tail for cast on and I was three rows short.I would need to change needle size and gauge and then my puffs would be smaller. I had to use another skeinette to finish. I love the yarn and the exceptional colors, there just isn't enough for the puffs. I will now need to use these for a scarf or another project I wasn't planning on doing. I would like to buy more if the yardage made it into a puff. Just a bit more would do it. I think 13 yards is just making it and these are 11 yards. I swap and give ample of 15 yards for this reason, just to be sure they get enough. 13 yards would have made it just right with not much extra. 11 is just to short.
By JPirkle on Sep 21, 2012      (read JPirkle's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: Rainbow 13 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
So cute!! 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Don't know what I'll make with these, but I love the variety of colors. Not a whole lot of yardage, though, for the price.
By Momo3 on Sep 19, 2012      (read Momo3's 23 other reviews) Product reviewed: Rainbow 5 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love the surprise of a grab bag. 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Love these skeinettes. Wonderful colors and so cute.
By Kaycee S on Sep 17, 2012      (read Kaycee S's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: Rainbow 3 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Outstanding colors for Beekeeper's quilt! 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I love working with this yarn and the colors are exquisite. The only reason I didn't put up 5 stars is because I have one skeinette that didn't finish a puff. I haven't used them all, so don't know if others will be short as well. However, I did save every last length left over from the other skeinettes! So I just used the closest matches and was able to finish the puff! I like the variety of these yarns in my quilt.
By knittingnonna on Sep 17, 2012      (read knittingnonna's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: Rainbow 6 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!