Koigu Mini Skeinette Grab Bag - Flower Garden Reviews

Koigu Mini Skeinette Grab Bag - Flower Garden
Flower Garden shown $25.00
Every Koigu Mini-Skeinette Grab bag contains 20 Hand Painted mini-skeins of Koigu™ 10m KPPPM AND KPM! Each mini-skein is approximately 11 yards of 100% Merino Wool. The mini-skeins are ideal for projects like patchwork, modular knitting, and intarsia. Each mini-skein is enough to make a "hexa puff" from Stephanie Dosen's Beekeepers Quilt pattern. They're also ideal for projects like a 36 stitch mitred square, square blanket mania, embellishing, jewelry making, needlepoint, cross stitch, embroidery and many, many more!

Please note we have encounter some yardage discrepancies with some skeinettes. Koigu does there best to wind each skeinette to exactly 11yd/10m, but there may be some variation in yardage from skeinette to skeinette. If you encounter any short skeins in your grab bag, please let us know and we will do our best to correct the missing yardage.
You can also view all Koigu Mini Skeinette Grab Bag.

$25.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Flower Garden)

Additional Info:
This grab bag has 20 skeins in pinks and purples
Category:
Grab Bag  (view more)
Difficulty:
N/A  (view more)
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Mini Skeinette Grab Bag Rating: 4.1 out of 5 (4.1 based on 19 reviews)
Flower Garden Rating: 4.2 out of 5 (4.2 based on 6 reviews)
Choose a specific product:
Loved it! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Beautiful colors and perfect size for my hexipuffs! I will have leftover yarn to make a few more.
By MarinaMinsk on Feb 19, 2014      (read MarinaMinsk's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Flower Garden 8 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Not great for the cost 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
I love Koigu... If it weren't for that fact, I'd be giving fewer stars. My Flower Garden was over half repeated colors, including four identical miniskeins. I had hoped for twenty, or close to it, different colorways. Plus, these minis are so small it is difficult to finish a hexipuff. It takes 11/3 to make a whole puff. So these really are not a solution for your Beekeeper's quilt. I'm back to buying whole skeins and trading on Ravelry.
By RevMommy on Mar 01, 2013      (read RevMommy's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Flower Garden 9 out of 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By mirmam on Sep 17, 2012      (read mirmam's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: Flower Garden 4 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Beekeepers Delight!! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am making a Beekeepers Quilt for a wedding present - I tried other yarns but nothing beats the Koigu. I ordered the Spring Flowers grab bag and the colors are beautiful!!!
By mirmam on Sep 17, 2012      (read mirmam's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: Flower Garden 5 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Just wanted to update my earlier review. JBW's customer service is as always, amazing and they're replacing the short skeins and looking into it.
By nikki57 on Aug 31, 2012      (read nikki57's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: Flower Garden 11 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
Not going to lie, I'm pretty disappointed with these. 10 meters is just enough for a hexipuff and while my first one had enough yarn, my second puff was 3 rounds short. I thought huh, that's weird because I had about a foot and a half extra on the first one if you include the tail from the cast on and what was left at the end. My second puff, I had a shorter cast on tail and still didn't make it. So, I went through my pile of gorgeous skeinettes and pulled out one that looked a bit smaller to measure. I measured and it was 30'10" ie about 9.4 meters. That .6 meters would have been enough for my puff, but it wasn't there. These are pretty useless if a bunch of them are short on yardage and don't give me enough for a puff. I'm now going to have to measure every single one before knitting up a puff to determine if I need to add in a stripe to complete the puff. The only reason I'm giving them 2 stars is because the yarn itself is beautiful, I just wish I got all of the yarn I paid for and expected.
By nikki57 on Aug 30, 2012      (read nikki57's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: Flower Garden 38 out of 43 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Here are some other Mini Skeinette Grab Bag reviewed:
Skeinettes 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love these for my Beekeepers quilt. So many colors wonderful assortment. I've orderd them several times. Just so I might get duplicate colors. I've always had enough yarn to finish a puff. LOVE LOVE
By CrazyforKnits on Apr 04, 2014      (read CrazyforKnits's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: Desert 10 out of 22 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love the little grab bags. I have ordered several. So many great colors. I bought these for the Beekeepers quilt. They work beautifully .
By CrazyforKnits on Mar 20, 2014      (read CrazyforKnits's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: Desert 8 out of 19 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
lovely samples 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
worked perfect for distinctive designs on toys I make for charity.will purchase more samples. thank you for fast service.
By Gus on Jul 23, 2013      (read Gus's 14 other reviews) Product reviewed: Oceans 8 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Beautiful colors 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
After ordering several bunches of the mini skeins, for my Beekeeper Quilt, one of my orders was rather drab and had duplicate colors. I ordered my next two bags by phone and asked the customer service individual to make a note regarding my color preferences. I received my order today and was very p,eased to see that my request was fulfilled and the colors are beautiful. Thanks to Jimmy Beans for the great service!
By Looeez on Apr 20, 2013      (read Looeez's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Desert 6 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!