Koigu Kersti Merino Crepe Yarn - K2200 Reviews

Koigu Kersti Merino Crepe Yarn - K2200
K2200 shown $14.00
Kersti is a 100 % Merino wool spun into a crepe from the finest Merino sheep wool. The beauty of hand-dyed yarns is that each hank is a unique work of art, so please be aware that there can be a variation in coloring, hue and saturation, even within the same dye batch. This yarn comes in many of the same breathtaking solid and variegated colorways as KPM Solid and KPPPM. Irresistibly soft, Kersti is an excellent choice for your next project!

$14.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for K2200)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Merino Wool
US Needle:
6
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
114    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Hand Painted
Feel:
  Crisp
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Canada
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Bouncy Elastic
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Kersti Merino Crepe Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars (4.5 based on 11 reviews)

4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I like the fabric this yarn creates, it is a bit splitty while knitting up, though.
By BeckyH on Mar 11, 2015      (read BeckyH's 3 other reviews) 11 out of 28 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By mbear on May 19, 2014      (read mbear's 19 other reviews) 15 out of 29 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
love it 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
such bright vibrant colors, prefer Kersti to the thin yarn. works up great for scarves!
By yarn-a-holic on Mar 20, 2014      (read yarn-a-holic's 9 other reviews) 6 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Color somewhat dull 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
As above but like the hand so will buy again
By onmyhonor on Mar 11, 2014      (read onmyhonor's 92 other reviews) 8 out of 24 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
There ain't a bad color in the batch! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love KERSTI and in my book it bakes the best MUFFIN hat ... a lovely baby gift and one that should be in every knitters repertoire ... one skein = one hat ... done and dusted! Take a peek here how lovely they are! http://www.tantesophie.com/blog/?offset=1386613336511
By Ina Braun on Feb 03, 2014      (read Ina Braun's 14 other reviews) 7 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By LaGreca on Jan 28, 2014      (read LaGreca's 4 other reviews) 13 out of 25 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful colors, but... 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
The colors of the yarn and the selection of colors are wonderful in general and from Jimmy Beans. However, the yarn seems a little stiff when knitting, not at all what I expected, Fortunately, once knitted garter stitch, it does seem softer, which is good since its going to be a baby blanket. It may also soften with a washing. The one main issue I've had is that one of the 7 hanks I ordered came up way short. I needed to stitch 22 garter ridges and only got 16 my gauge was spot on. The 2 other hanks I've used so far seem to have been closer to the expected length but I had to improvise on the pattern so I can't say for sure. The jury is still out as to whether I'd buy this yarn again.
By Seren_Dip_Ity on Sep 02, 2013      (read Seren_Dip_Ity's 1 other review) 5 out of 22 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Have always loved Koigu but this is the first time using the crepe yarn. Colors are vivid and the yarn is a dream to work with.
By NorthwoodsKnitter on Apr 17, 2013      (read NorthwoodsKnitter's 2 other reviews) 11 out of 25 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Eileen Strulson on Nov 07, 2012      (read Eileen Strulson's 1 other review) 12 out of 27 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
such beautiful color and hand 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
-lots to love about this yarn, including a great hand and such gorgeous, deep and saturated unique colors.
By Pamela D'Esopo on Aug 06, 2012      (read Pamela D'Esopo's 7 other reviews) 8 out of 20 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!