account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Koigu products
More Koigu products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Koigu KPM Solid Yarn - 2128 Reviews

Koigu KPM Solid Yarn - 2128
2128 shown $14.00

Product Information (for 2128)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 7 Physical Weight: 50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Merino Wool
US Needle: 3 Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight: Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 175    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Koigu KPM Solid Yarn Colors Koigu KPM Solid Yarn Description Koigu KPM Solid Yarn Reviews Koigu KPM Solid Yarn Video Reviews Koigu KPM Solid Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall KPM Solid Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 23 reviews)
    View more reviews
 Perfect for Color Work 1 of 23 
 Review by: Momo3     (read Momo3's 20 other reviews) Mar 11, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I bought a bunch of different colors and can't wait to make a color work scarf/cowl. Have always loved this yarn since the first time I tried it.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  2 of 23 
 Review by: MilliNews     (read MilliNews's 4 other reviews) Dec 31, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Koigu KPM Solid Yarn 3 of 23 
 Review by: MilliNews     (read MilliNews's 4 other reviews) Dec 31, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
SO SOFT AND EASY TO WORK WITH
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 What is happening at Koigu? 4 of 23 
 Review by: onmyneedles     (read onmyneedles's 3 other reviews) Dec 12, 2013 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
I ordered this yarn because I wanted to knit socks to match one of the colors I had used for a sweater knit of three different Koigu colors. I was aware that it would be a different dye lot than the one I had used for the sweater, but I expected a close-enough match. Wrong! The yarn I received is much lighter in color and has a great deal of white undyed wool in it. I kept it because I can use it for another project, and I found on ebay the same color number but different dye lot that is a close-enough match for the socks. Koigu buyers need to be prepared for unpleasant surprises. I have used Koigu KPPPM and KPM yarns for more than 10 years and have loved it, but I wonder if its popularity has resulted in compromises with quality of both base yarn and dyeing - but most notably with dyeing. Very sad. Base yarn is thinner than it was in the beginning, and a 50 gram hank tends to weigh 47 or 48 grams.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  5 of 23 
 Review by: art4marie     (read art4marie's 2 other reviews) Dec 03, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 really beautiful 6 of 23 
 Review by: art4marie     (read art4marie's 2 other reviews) Dec 03, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
very beautiful rich color love it great quality fast shipping !
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Absolutely Beautiful 7 of 23 
 Review by: gardengirl6     (read gardengirl6's 5 other reviews) Oct 17, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I ready about a woman who used this yarn on line while looking for Granny Square patterns. I decided which baby blanket I wanted to make and ordered the yarn. I was awe struck when the package arrived. Merlino Wool and so soft. I know the baby will spit up, but this baby is going to have a blanket forever. The yarn was more than I expected to pay, but I got free shipping and an email with a credit on my next order. I will definitely be back because Jimmy Beans has the best yarn ever, and you can NEVER find it locally. Great Business, beautiful blanket - thank you for a wonderful experience.. Gail in Connecticut
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  8 of 23 
 Review by: Faye L     (read Faye L's 6 other reviews) Oct 09, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love Koigu!!! 9 of 23 
 Review by: Faye L     (read Faye L's 6 other reviews) Oct 09, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Bought two skeins of solid Koigu with a varigated one to make the Churchmouse Linen Stitch scarf. Yummy colors.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Koigu great for fingerless gloves, too! 10 of 23 
 Review by: lkd     (read lkd's 5 other reviews) Aug 13, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Bought the beautiful purple. It's a gorgeous color and knitted up into the most glorious fingerless gloves used Lynne Vogel's Spiraling Leaves pattern Yummy!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!