account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Online
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Koigu products
More Koigu products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Koigu KPM Solid Yarn - 2260 Reviews

Koigu KPM Solid Yarn - 2260
2260 shown $14.00

Product Information (for 2260)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 7 Physical Weight: 50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Merino Wool
US Needle: 3 Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight: Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 175    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Koigu KPM Solid Yarn Colors Koigu KPM Solid Yarn Description Koigu KPM Solid Yarn Reviews Koigu KPM Solid Yarn Video Reviews Koigu KPM Solid Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall KPM Solid Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 34 reviews)
    View more reviews
  1 of 34 
 Review by: Kim Robin     (read Kim Robin's 7 other reviews) Oct 08, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 I love Koigu! 2 of 34 
 Review by: amyjodeb     (read amyjodeb's 10 other reviews) Oct 08, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love all their yarns and these are beautiful too! they are easy to work up, easy to use, durable, feel good, and make exquisite projects due to their colors. I cannot buy enough of this!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Koigu = yarn happiness 3 of 34 
 Review by: Kim Robin     (read Kim Robin's 7 other reviews) Oct 08, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love knitting with Koigu KPM and KPPPM. Both have that perfect amount of twist to make lovely stitch definition. They yarn is wonderfully consistent in thickness, lack of knots, and overall quality. Since each skein is handpainted, there can be some variance in dyes. Just plan ahead when you begin a project and enjoy that! This particular shade is absolutely stunning: a very dark charcoal grey with occasional pale grey stripes. It's really not a solid, but it certainly is lovely. Wonderful yarn!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  4 of 34 
 Review by: Marsha S     (read Marsha S's 2 other reviews) Aug 20, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 My favorite yarn 5 of 34 
 Review by: Marsha S     (read Marsha S's 2 other reviews) Aug 20, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I really do love this yarn and its sister yarn, KPPPM. The colors are fantastic, it rarely splits and is just a pleasure to work with. I'm not giving it a top rating because it seems that nearly all of the KPM skeins I've purchased in the last year or so contain many more undyed/white areas in them than previously was so. In any event, I love to mix these solid colors with coordinating KPPPPM to make truly unique items. And I so appreciate the wide color assortment and great service at Jimmy Beans Wool.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  6 of 34 
 Review by: Deborah Grisorio     (read Deborah Grisorio's 21 other reviews) Aug 05, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  7 of 34 
 Review by: I'm busy knitting     (read I'm busy knitting's 2 other reviews) Aug 05, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Gorgeous, as always. 8 of 34 
 Review by: Deborah Grisorio     (read Deborah Grisorio's 21 other reviews) Aug 05, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The texture of the yarn is beautiful as well as the color.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Color great 9 of 34 
 Review by: Becky Jo     (read Becky Jo's 63 other reviews) Jun 17, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love the colors in their solid yarns. There is just enough light in the yarn to show off all your hard work in your knitting projects.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great 10 of 34 
 Review by: hshar     (read hshar's 4 other reviews) Jun 13, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Wonderfully swishy and springy to work with. Very similar feel to MadelineTosh sport!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!