account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Koigu products
More Koigu products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Koigu KPM Solid Yarn - 1020 Reviews

Koigu KPM Solid Yarn - 1020
1020 shown $14.00

Product Information (for 1020)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 7 Physical Weight: 50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Merino Wool
US Needle: 3 Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight: Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 175    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Koigu KPM Solid Yarn Colors Koigu KPM Solid Yarn Description Koigu KPM Solid Yarn Reviews Koigu KPM Solid Yarn Video Reviews Koigu KPM Solid Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall KPM Solid Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 29 reviews)
    View more reviews
  1 of 29 
 Review by: Deborah Grisorio     (read Deborah Grisorio's 21 other reviews) Aug 05, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  2 of 29 
 Review by: I'm busy knitting     (read I'm busy knitting's 1 other review) Aug 05, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Gorgeous, as always. 3 of 29 
 Review by: Deborah Grisorio     (read Deborah Grisorio's 21 other reviews) Aug 05, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The texture of the yarn is beautiful as well as the color.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Color great 4 of 29 
 Review by: Becky Jo     (read Becky Jo's 63 other reviews) Jun 17, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love the colors in their solid yarns. There is just enough light in the yarn to show off all your hard work in your knitting projects.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great 5 of 29 
 Review by: hshar     (read hshar's 4 other reviews) Jun 13, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Wonderfully swishy and springy to work with. Very similar feel to MadelineTosh sport!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great Yarn 6 of 29 
 Review by: knittin'nurse     (read knittin'nurse's 1 other review) Jun 10, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I really love this yarn which I bought to take a class. It knits up very well. I've bought 4 more skeins since then.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Perfect for Color Work 7 of 29 
 Review by: Momo3     (read Momo3's 23 other reviews) Mar 11, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I bought a bunch of different colors and can't wait to make a color work scarf/cowl. Have always loved this yarn since the first time I tried it.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  8 of 29 
 Review by: MilliNews     (read MilliNews's 4 other reviews) Dec 31, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Koigu KPM Solid Yarn 9 of 29 
 Review by: MilliNews     (read MilliNews's 4 other reviews) Dec 31, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
SO SOFT AND EASY TO WORK WITH
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 What is happening at Koigu? 10 of 29 
 Review by: onmyneedles     (read onmyneedles's 3 other reviews) Dec 12, 2013 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
I ordered this yarn because I wanted to knit socks to match one of the colors I had used for a sweater knit of three different Koigu colors. I was aware that it would be a different dye lot than the one I had used for the sweater, but I expected a close-enough match. Wrong! The yarn I received is much lighter in color and has a great deal of white undyed wool in it. I kept it because I can use it for another project, and I found on ebay the same color number but different dye lot that is a close-enough match for the socks. Koigu buyers need to be prepared for unpleasant surprises. I have used Koigu KPPPM and KPM yarns for more than 10 years and have loved it, but I wonder if its popularity has resulted in compromises with quality of both base yarn and dyeing - but most notably with dyeing. Very sad. Base yarn is thinner than it was in the beginning, and a 50 gram hank tends to weigh 47 or 48 grams.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!