account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Knitting Pure and Simple products

View More

Knitting Pure and Simple Patterns
Advanced Patterns Search
More Knitting Pure and Simple products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Knitting Pure and Simple Women's Cardigan Patterns - 0201 - Neckdown Jacket Pattern Reviews

Knitting Pure and Simple Women's Cardigan Patterns - 0201 - Neckdown Jacket Pattern
0201 - Neckdown Jacket Pattern shown $5.50
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Knitting Pure and Simple Women's Cardigan Patterns Available Options Knitting Pure and Simple Women's Cardigan Patterns Description Knitting Pure and Simple Women's Cardigan Patterns Reviews Knitting Pure and Simple Women's Cardigan Patterns Video Reviews Knitting Pure and Simple Women's Cardigan Patterns Suggested Yarn
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Women's Cardigan Patterns Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 66 reviews)
0201 - Neckdown Jacket Pattern Rating: 5 out of 5 (5.0 based on 8 reviews)
Choose a specific product:
    View more reviews
 top down sweater pattern, 1 of 66 
 Review by: CarolNJ     (read CarolNJ's 1 other review) May 18, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 0201 - Neckdown Jacket
I was very happy to find this pattern on this site, i lost mine, and the delivery was very fast too. I will purchase from this company again, this was my first purchase, but i have heard lots of good things about jimmy beans wool. thank you, CJ Milford
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 One of the easiest pattern. 2 of 66 
 Review by: Borie     (read Borie's 2 other reviews) Apr 30, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 0201 - Neckdown Jacket
I love this pattern, I already used it twice and planning to use it more. Thanks for making it available.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Easy to make 3 of 66 
 Review by: Dmast111     (read Dmast111's 6 other reviews) Jan 27, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 0201 - Neckdown Jacket
I made 2 of these for Christmas gifts and they were very quick & easy. I would make 2 changes, however. First, since I don't like seeing the underside of the zipper I would pick up stitches along the wrong side of the zipper and knit 3 rows to make a facing to cover it. Second, I will NEVER AGAIN USE CHEAP YARN!! I had some left over from the craft store from when I first began knitting and my conscience made me use it up. I hate when I do that, because the time invested in a project is about the same no matter what yarn you use, and the end result is SO DIFFERENT! Oh well, lesson learned. And my conscience feels much better :-)
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Dy-no-mite! 4 of 66 
 Review by: Dmast111     (read Dmast111's 6 other reviews) Jan 27, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 0201 - Neckdown Jacket
I knit this wonderful vest in a week! I was finally finished with all my knitted Christmas gifts and wanted to reward myself with a project for ME!!! The instructions were simple and the fit perfect. Being the perfectionist that I am, I chose to graft the shoulder and hood seams, and I'm glad I did. Also, after the first wearing I decided I didn't like seeing the back side of the zipper tape, so I picked up stitches from the wrong side all along the zipper and knitted 3 rows of stockinette (right side next to zipper tape), and bound them off. Slip-stitched this facing in place and -- Voila! --invisible, and Perfect! (It's a curse) I will definitely use this pattern again. Soon.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 easy to knit 5 of 66 
 Review by: yarnbiter1956     (read yarnbiter1956's 1 other review) Jan 20, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 0201 - Neckdown Jacket
I used this pattern as a basis for a long sleeve v-neck cardigan. I worked two strands of worsted weight yarn together on size 11 needles which made a heavy winter sweater type jacket. I knitted button holes on the front band and have worn it all winter. this is a easy and versitile pattern--I will be using it again for a summer cardi.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  6 of 66 
 Review by: knitty     (read knitty's 3 other reviews) Oct 09, 2009 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 0201 - Neckdown Jacket
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Woman's Neckdown Bolero 7 of 66 
 Review by: Rosanne     (read Rosanne's 15 other reviews) Sep 25, 2009 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 0201 - Neckdown Jacket
I knit this sweater for myself after making the child's version for my 2-year-old granddaughter. Both patterns were fun and easy and resulted in really cute sweaters. Knitting Pure and Simple patterns are just the best!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Super simple and fun! 8 of 66 
 Review by: Jeanne Fiber Freak     (read Jeanne Fiber Freak's 239 other reviews) Sep 17, 2009 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 0201 - Neckdown Jacket
I am using the Southwest Trading Companies Oasis yarn for this pattern and am finding it super easy to work up. I added some extra length on the ribbing in both the body and neck band for a custom fit. I am making the sleeves a bit longer too and I highly recommend this patter.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

Here are some other Women's Cardigan Patterns reviewed:
 can't wait to knit this 9 of 66 
 Review by: knitsinamherst     (read knitsinamherst's 56 other reviews) Nov 21, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 1302 - Top Down Drape Front Cardi
These Pure and Simple patterns are always easy and turn out nice
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Seems easy! 10 of 66 
 Review by: Momo Cathie     (read Momo Cathie's 3 other reviews) Nov 12, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 1302 - Top Down Drape Front Cardi
Just started knitting this today. So far it is perfect. K I really enjoy knitting using Knitting Pure and Simple patterns.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!