Knitting Pure and Simple Women's Cardigan Patterns - 0221 - Neckdown Summer Cardigan Pattern Reviews

Knitting Pure and Simple Women's Cardigan Patterns - 0221 - Neckdown Summer Cardigan Pattern
0221 - Neckdown Summer Cardigan Pattern shown $5.50
A lightweight short sleeved cardigan knitted from the top down with yarn over increases. Written for worsted weight yarn at 4 1/2 stitches to the inch. Perfect for a light layer over dresses or tank tops. Finished chest measurements: 36,40,44,48,52 inches. Finished length - 20 inches.
You can also view all Knitting Pure and Simple Women's Cardigan Patterns.

$5.50


Other options from $5.00 to $5.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 0221 - Neckdown Summer Cardigan Pattern)

Finished Gauge:
18 (4.5 sts. / inch)  (view more)
Garment Type:
Adult Cardigan  (view more)
Suggested Needles:
24" Circ US 5 and 7; 16" Circ US 7; DP US 5 and 7; or sizes required to get gauge.
Suggested Yarns:
Rowan Summer Tweed
Wearer:
Women  (view more)
Yarn Gauge:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yarn Yardage:
900, 995, 1050, 1195, 1400
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Women's Cardigan Patterns Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 67 reviews)
0221 - Neckdown Summer Cardigan Pattern Rating: 5 out of 5 (5.0 based on 4 reviews)
Choose a specific product:
Great 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Knitting Pure and Simple directions are consistently easy to follow and turn out nicely.
By Kathy V. on Jun 04, 2011      (read Kathy V.'s 10 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0221 - Neckdown Summer Cardigan 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Not yet started 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I like all the Knitting Pure and Simple Patterns. They provide me with the basics and then I go on from there. This probably will be a cashmere Spring cardigan for our oldest grand daughter
By ice on Nov 16, 2010      (read ice's 60 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0221 - Neckdown Summer Cardigan 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
review 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I haven't made this actually pattern, but I have done knit two other Knitting Pure and Simple from the top down sweaters and ordered this to try at some point. I would recommend Knitting Pure and Simple patterns.
By ambrianmom on Apr 14, 2010      (read ambrianmom's 6 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0221 - Neckdown Summer Cardigan 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Cardigan Sweater - Easy & Fun 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)

A cardigan sweater knitted from the top down.  I have made 2 sweaters using this pattern.  It's a fun, easy pattern and the only finish work is sewing on the buttons and weaving in the ends.

I adjusted the pattern to make 3/4 length sleeves.  Used Brown Sheep Cotton Fleece.  The fit of this pattern is very nice.   

By Bonita on May 23, 2009      (read Bonita's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0221 - Neckdown Summer Cardigan 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Here are some other Women's Cardigan Patterns reviewed:
Easy pattern 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I'm not done yet, but this has been an easy to follow, quick to knit pattern. I know I'm going to love having only one small seam to sew.
By Liara on Nov 04, 2014      (read Liara's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0225 - Neckdown Long Hooded Cardigan 64 out of 122 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
can't wait to knit this 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
These Pure and Simple patterns are always easy and turn out nice
By knitsinamherst on Nov 21, 2013      (read knitsinamherst's 56 other reviews) Product reviewed: 1302 - Top Down Drape Front Cardi 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Seems easy! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Just started knitting this today. So far it is perfect. K I really enjoy knitting using Knitting Pure and Simple patterns.
By Momo Cathie on Nov 12, 2013      (read Momo Cathie's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: 1302 - Top Down Drape Front Cardi 4 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
New garment knitter. 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Having only done scarves and hats this pattern was made for me as a first time garment knitter.
By birdwomen on Nov 12, 2013      (read birdwomen's 11 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0287 - Plus Size Neckdown Cardigan for Women 5 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Knit this coat with Fibra Natural Heaven Yarn. Now my daughter wants one too!
By Betty Duvall on Nov 12, 2012      (read Betty Duvall's 6 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0285 - Neck Down Swing Coat 3 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
By DarDar on Jun 12, 2012      (read DarDar's 1 other review) Product reviewed: 0294 - Summer Open Cardigan 3 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!