account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Online
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Knitting Pure and Simple products

View More

Knitting Pure and Simple Patterns
Advanced Patterns Search
More Knitting Pure and Simple products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Knitting Pure and Simple Sock Patterns - 203 - Easy Children's Socks Pattern Reviews

Knitting Pure and Simple Sock Patterns - 203 - Easy Children's Socks Pattern
203 - Easy Children's Socks Pattern shown $5.00
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Knitting Pure and Simple Sock Patterns Available Options Knitting Pure and Simple Sock Patterns Description Knitting Pure and Simple Sock Patterns Reviews Knitting Pure and Simple Sock Patterns Video Reviews Knitting Pure and Simple Sock Patterns Suggested Yarn
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Sock Patterns Rating: 4.4 out of 5 (4.4 based on 33 reviews)
203 - Easy Children's Socks Pattern Rating: 5 out of 5 (5.0 based on 4 reviews)
Choose a specific product:
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
No reviews for 203 - Easy Children's Socks Pattern were found, but the following reviews exist for other Sock Patterns.

Here are some other Sock Patterns reviewed:
 still a novice 21 of 33 
 Review by: gfigwife     (read gfigwife's 10 other reviews) Jul 15, 2010 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 998 - Men's Heavy Weight Boot Sock
Was solooking forward to using this pattern for my husbands socks all was great until trying to turn the heal. I had to redo twice when I got to the shaping of the heel. decided enough is anough - - went back to my plainol' simple basic sock pattern and made a few adjustments and bingo - -Got me socks! As said, I'm still learning so there are probably many of you who got it right first time. Will try again with just old yarn and make a tester. Outside of this - - I love you guys!! So three stars is for pattern, not JBW!!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Super pattern for beginning sock knitters 22 of 33 
 Review by: tttknits     (read tttknits's 5 other reviews) Jun 08, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 9728 - Beginner Socks for Women
I have used several KP&S patterns and have always found them to be great patterns. The instructions are clear, easy to follow and accurate. As a sock newbie - this pattern is great! I would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to try socks.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great Pattern! 23 of 33 
 Review by: Kris1985     (read Kris1985's 6 other reviews) Apr 20, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 216 - Beginner's Lightweight Socks
This pattern is great! Knits up perfectly. It's a little longer than i usually like but that's easy to modify
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  24 of 33 
 Review by: Alaska Stick Girl     (read Alaska Stick Girl's 3 other reviews) Apr 05, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 216 - Beginner's Lightweight Socks
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  25 of 33 
 Review by: stole     (read stole's 2 other reviews) Mar 10, 2010 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 9728 - Beginner Socks for Women
This pattern was not for the wool I ordered. I was very disappointed and the cost was to high for a sheet pattern, in my opinion.
 0 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Knitting Pure & Simple 26 of 33 
 Review by: mominsandiego     (read mominsandiego's 21 other reviews) Jan 27, 2010 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 216 - Beginner's Lightweight Socks
Great pattern, easy to follow. Good instructions for the beginner and when you just want an easy pattern to do.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 perfect 27 of 33 
 Review by: BetsyBlueberry     (read BetsyBlueberry's 11 other reviews) Jan 15, 2010 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 998 - Men's Heavy Weight Boot Sock
These knit up perfect - easy.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 I now LOVE to knit socks! 28 of 33 
 Review by: Kathy B     (read Kathy B's 2 other reviews) Nov 19, 2009 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 998 - Men's Heavy Weight Boot Sock
I'm a 50+ y.o. returning knitter. You know, mom tried to show you when you were younger, she was left-handed, you were right-handed...frustration and tears. So you never progressed much beyond knitting garter stitch scarves? Try this sock pattern and you will be amazed at how easy socks are! This is a delight-using a worsted weight makes the knitting go much faster. The instruction are clear and number of needles is kept to a minimum. The secret to knitting socks is read the pattern first, and then trust the process. Just do what she says and go for it! The only thing I do recommend is that after you turn the heel, shape the gusset and knit a few rows, you try the sock on-leave the needles in and slip over your foot. It gives you a better idea of how far to knit before the shaping of the toe. I did alter this pattern a bit. I had knitted the foot part and when I tried it on, realized that the toe shaping would have to be pretty darn quick. So I did decrease rounds each round, and when there were 24 stitches total, put the heel on one needle and the instep on the other and finished with the Kitchener stitch. There are plenty of videos on how to do this, choose the one easiest to you and finish your sock! I'm a huge fan of the KPS patterns-and this sock pattern is very nice. My husband's socks came out great and now I'm working on a pair for me.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 My New Friend of a Pattern - Easy, Fast Knit, Beautiful Socks! 29 of 33 
 Review by: Diane from PA     (read Diane from PA's 82 other reviews) Nov 14, 2009 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 242 - Beginner's Mid-Weight Sock
Even though this pattern says "beginners" in the description - it is WONDERFUL for any sock knitter when you want to start and finish a pair of socks without taking "forever" to complete a pair. I used the Lorna's Laces sport weight - and you can't beat the combination. The pattern is wonderful for me - after a long day at work when you just want to do some "comfort knitting" without thinking so much about a pattern. The Lorna's Laces colors are just wonderful on their own - the only change I made was to use a size 2 needle knitting my socks and I didn't have any problems with pooling. I will continue to reach for this pattern and recommend it to new and experienced knitters who just want to knit a very nice simple pair of socks. Very pure knitting, very simple, very wonderful!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love these socks 30 of 33 
 Review by: Lora Mayea     (read Lora Mayea's 6 other reviews) Nov 09, 2009 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 9728 - Beginner Socks for Women
This is a great basic sock pattern. The whole line of Knitting Pure and Simple is great!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!