Knitting Pure and Simple Sock Patterns - 203 - Easy Children's Socks Pattern Reviews

Knitting Pure and Simple Sock Patterns - 203 - Easy Children's Socks Pattern
203 - Easy Children's Socks Pattern shown $5.00
Easy Sport Weight Children's Socks; Shoe sizes 4 to 8, 9-13, 1-5
You can also read the full description or view all Knitting Pure and Simple Sock Patterns.

$5.00


Other options from $5.00 to $5.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 203 - Easy Children's Socks Pattern)

Finished Gauge:
24 (6 sts. / inch)  (view more)
Garment Type:
Socks and Footwear  (view more)
Suggested Needles:
DP US4
Suggested Yarns:
Lorna's Laces Shepherd Sport - 1 hank
Wearer:
Babies and Children  (view more)
Yarn Gauge:
Sport (24-26 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yarn Yardage:
100 (125, 175)
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Sock Patterns Rating: 4.4 out of 5 (4.4 based on 33 reviews)
203 - Easy Children's Socks Pattern Rating: 5 out of 5 (5.0 based on 4 reviews)
Choose a specific product:
No reviews for 203 - Easy Children's Socks Pattern were found, but the following reviews exist for other Sock Patterns.

Here are some other Sock Patterns reviewed:
still a novice 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
Was solooking forward to using this pattern for my husbands socks all was great until trying to turn the heal. I had to redo twice when I got to the shaping of the heel. decided enough is anough - - went back to my plainol' simple basic sock pattern and made a few adjustments and bingo - -Got me socks! As said, I'm still learning so there are probably many of you who got it right first time. Will try again with just old yarn and make a tester. Outside of this - - I love you guys!! So three stars is for pattern, not JBW!!
By gfigwife on Jul 15, 2010      (read gfigwife's 10 other reviews) Product reviewed: 998 - Men's Heavy Weight Boot Sock 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Super pattern for beginning sock knitters 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have used several KP&S patterns and have always found them to be great patterns. The instructions are clear, easy to follow and accurate. As a sock newbie - this pattern is great! I would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to try socks.
By tttknits on Jun 08, 2010      (read tttknits's 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: 9728 - Beginner Socks for Women 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great Pattern! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This pattern is great! Knits up perfectly. It's a little longer than i usually like but that's easy to modify
By Kris1985 on Apr 20, 2010      (read Kris1985's 6 other reviews) Product reviewed: 216 - Beginner's Lightweight Socks 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Alaska Stick Girl on Apr 05, 2010      (read Alaska Stick Girl's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: 216 - Beginner's Lightweight Socks No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
This pattern was not for the wool I ordered. I was very disappointed and the cost was to high for a sheet pattern, in my opinion.
By stole on Mar 10, 2010      (read stole's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: 9728 - Beginner Socks for Women 0 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Knitting Pure & Simple 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Great pattern, easy to follow. Good instructions for the beginner and when you just want an easy pattern to do.
By mominsandiego on Jan 27, 2010      (read mominsandiego's 21 other reviews) Product reviewed: 216 - Beginner's Lightweight Socks 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
perfect 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
These knit up perfect - easy.
By BetsyBlueberry on Jan 15, 2010      (read BetsyBlueberry's 11 other reviews) Product reviewed: 998 - Men's Heavy Weight Boot Sock No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
I now LOVE to knit socks! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I'm a 50+ y.o. returning knitter. You know, mom tried to show you when you were younger, she was left-handed, you were right-handed...frustration and tears. So you never progressed much beyond knitting garter stitch scarves? Try this sock pattern and you will be amazed at how easy socks are! This is a delight-using a worsted weight makes the knitting go much faster. The instruction are clear and number of needles is kept to a minimum. The secret to knitting socks is read the pattern first, and then trust the process. Just do what she says and go for it! The only thing I do recommend is that after you turn the heel, shape the gusset and knit a few rows, you try the sock on-leave the needles in and slip over your foot. It gives you a better idea of how far to knit before the shaping of the toe. I did alter this pattern a bit. I had knitted the foot part and when I tried it on, realized that the toe shaping would have to be pretty darn quick. So I did decrease rounds each round, and when there were 24 stitches total, put the heel on one needle and the instep on the other and finished with the Kitchener stitch. There are plenty of videos on how to do this, choose the one easiest to you and finish your sock! I'm a huge fan of the KPS patterns-and this sock pattern is very nice. My husband's socks came out great and now I'm working on a pair for me.
By Kathy B on Nov 19, 2009      (read Kathy B's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: 998 - Men's Heavy Weight Boot Sock 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
My New Friend of a Pattern - Easy, Fast Knit, Beautiful Socks! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Even though this pattern says "beginners" in the description - it is WONDERFUL for any sock knitter when you want to start and finish a pair of socks without taking "forever" to complete a pair. I used the Lorna's Laces sport weight - and you can't beat the combination. The pattern is wonderful for me - after a long day at work when you just want to do some "comfort knitting" without thinking so much about a pattern. The Lorna's Laces colors are just wonderful on their own - the only change I made was to use a size 2 needle knitting my socks and I didn't have any problems with pooling. I will continue to reach for this pattern and recommend it to new and experienced knitters who just want to knit a very nice simple pair of socks. Very pure knitting, very simple, very wonderful!
By Diane from PA on Nov 14, 2009      (read Diane from PA's 82 other reviews) Product reviewed: 242 - Beginner's Mid-Weight Sock No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love these socks 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is a great basic sock pattern. The whole line of Knitting Pure and Simple is great!
By Lora Mayea on Nov 09, 2009      (read Lora Mayea's 6 other reviews) Product reviewed: 9728 - Beginner Socks for Women 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!