Knitting Pure and Simple Sock Patterns - 9728 - Beginner Socks for Women Pattern Reviews

Knitting Pure and Simple Sock Patterns - 9728 - Beginner Socks for Women Pattern
9728 - Beginner Socks for Women Pattern shown $5.00
Easy Worsted Weight Socks for Women
You can also read the full description or view all Knitting Pure and Simple Sock Patterns.

$5.00


Other options from $5.00 to $5.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 9728 - Beginner Socks for Women Pattern)

Finished Gauge:
20 (5 sts. / inch)
Garment Type:
Socks and Footwear
Suggested Needles:
DP US 6
Suggested Yarns:
Lorna's Laces Shepherd Worsted - 1 hank
Wearer:
Women
Yarn Gauge:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yarn Yardage:
230
Overall Sock Patterns Rating: 4.4 out of 5 stars (4.4 based on 33 reviews)

9728 - Beginner Socks for Women Pattern Rating: 3.7 out of 5 stars (3.7 based on 7 reviews)

Choose a specific product:
1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
By confont on Dec 11, 2012      (read confont's 12 other reviews) Product reviewed: 9728 - Beginner Socks for Women 13 out of 23 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By William Denison on Jan 27, 2012      (read William Denison's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: 9728 - Beginner Socks for Women 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Super pattern for beginning sock knitters 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have used several KP&S patterns and have always found them to be great patterns. The instructions are clear, easy to follow and accurate. As a sock newbie - this pattern is great! I would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to try socks.
By tttknits on Jun 08, 2010      (read tttknits's 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: 9728 - Beginner Socks for Women 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
This pattern was not for the wool I ordered. I was very disappointed and the cost was to high for a sheet pattern, in my opinion.
By stole on Mar 10, 2010      (read stole's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: 9728 - Beginner Socks for Women 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love these socks 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is a great basic sock pattern. The whole line of Knitting Pure and Simple is great!
By Lora Mayea on Nov 09, 2009      (read Lora Mayea's 6 other reviews) Product reviewed: 9728 - Beginner Socks for Women 4 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Perfect! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I used this pattern to make my first few pairs of socks.  It's clearly written and easy to follow.  Very pleased!
By Mokihana on Jul 08, 2007      (read Mokihana's 14 other reviews) Product reviewed: 9728 - Beginner Socks for Women 3 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Couldn't be Easier! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Diane's sock patterns are easy and straightforward.  I love this pattern, the socks knit up quickly and are fabulous to wear.  They make great gifts!
By Jaxonsmom on Aug 04, 2005      (read Jaxonsmom's 14 other reviews) Product reviewed: 9728 - Beginner Socks for Women 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Here are some other Sock Patterns reviewed:
Just as claimed... 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This pattern is great for a beginner to socks. I've only just started a pair but I've carefully read the entire pattern and the directions are easy to follow.
By DimTwinkle on Feb 06, 2014      (read DimTwinkle's 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: 216 - Beginner's Lightweight Socks 16 out of 32 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By sfuller on Jan 08, 2014      (read sfuller's 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: 116 - Mukluk Slippers 14 out of 26 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By confont on Dec 11, 2012      (read confont's 12 other reviews) Product reviewed: 116 - Mukluk Slippers 7 out of 20 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!