account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Online
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Knitting Pure and Simple products

View More

Knitting Pure and Simple Patterns
Advanced Patterns Search
More Knitting Pure and Simple products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Knitting Pure and Simple Sock Patterns - 9728 - Beginner Socks for Women Pattern Reviews

Knitting Pure and Simple Sock Patterns - 9728 - Beginner Socks for Women Pattern
9728 - Beginner Socks for Women Pattern shown $5.00
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Knitting Pure and Simple Sock Patterns Available Options Knitting Pure and Simple Sock Patterns Description Knitting Pure and Simple Sock Patterns Reviews Knitting Pure and Simple Sock Patterns Video Reviews Knitting Pure and Simple Sock Patterns Suggested Yarn
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Sock Patterns Rating: 4.4 out of 5 (4.4 based on 33 reviews)
9728 - Beginner Socks for Women Pattern Rating: 3.7 out of 5 (3.7 based on 7 reviews)
Choose a specific product:
    View more reviews
  1 of 33 
 Review by: confont     (read confont's 12 other reviews) Dec 11, 2012 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 9728 - Beginner Socks for Women
 0 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  2 of 33 
 Review by: William Denison     (read William Denison's 3 other reviews) Jan 27, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 9728 - Beginner Socks for Women
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Super pattern for beginning sock knitters 3 of 33 
 Review by: tttknits     (read tttknits's 5 other reviews) Jun 08, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 9728 - Beginner Socks for Women
I have used several KP&S patterns and have always found them to be great patterns. The instructions are clear, easy to follow and accurate. As a sock newbie - this pattern is great! I would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to try socks.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  4 of 33 
 Review by: stole     (read stole's 2 other reviews) Mar 10, 2010 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 9728 - Beginner Socks for Women
This pattern was not for the wool I ordered. I was very disappointed and the cost was to high for a sheet pattern, in my opinion.
 0 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love these socks 5 of 33 
 Review by: Lora Mayea     (read Lora Mayea's 6 other reviews) Nov 09, 2009 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 9728 - Beginner Socks for Women
This is a great basic sock pattern. The whole line of Knitting Pure and Simple is great!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Perfect! 6 of 33 
 Review by: Mokihana     (read Mokihana's 14 other reviews) Jul 08, 2007 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 9728 - Beginner Socks for Women
I used this pattern to make my first few pairs of socks.  It's clearly written and easy to follow.  Very pleased!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Couldn't be Easier! 7 of 33 
 Review by: Jaxonsmom     (read Jaxonsmom's 14 other reviews) Aug 04, 2005 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 9728 - Beginner Socks for Women
Diane's sock patterns are easy and straightforward.  I love this pattern, the socks knit up quickly and are fabulous to wear.  They make great gifts!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

Here are some other Sock Patterns reviewed:
 Just as claimed... 8 of 33 
 Review by: DimTwinkle     (read DimTwinkle's 5 other reviews) Feb 06, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 216 - Beginner's Lightweight Socks
This pattern is great for a beginner to socks. I've only just started a pair but I've carefully read the entire pattern and the directions are easy to follow.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  9 of 33 
 Review by: sfuller     (read sfuller's 5 other reviews) Jan 08, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 116 - Mukluk Slippers
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  10 of 33 
 Review by: confont     (read confont's 12 other reviews) Dec 11, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 116 - Mukluk Slippers
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!