Knitting Pure and Simple Sock Patterns - 9728 - Beginner Socks for Women Pattern Reviews

Knitting Pure and Simple Sock Patterns - 9728 - Beginner Socks for Women Pattern
9728 - Beginner Socks for Women Pattern shown $5.00
Easy Worsted Weight Socks for Women
You can also read the full description or view all Knitting Pure and Simple Sock Patterns.

$5.00


Other options from $5.00 to $5.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 9728 - Beginner Socks for Women Pattern)

Finished Gauge:
20 (5 sts. / inch)  (view more)
Garment Type:
Socks and Footwear  (view more)
Suggested Needles:
DP US 6
Suggested Yarns:
Lorna's Laces Shepherd Worsted - 1 hank
Wearer:
Women  (view more)
Yarn Gauge:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yarn Yardage:
230
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Sock Patterns Rating: 4.4 out of 5 (4.4 based on 33 reviews)
9728 - Beginner Socks for Women Pattern Rating: 3.7 out of 5 (3.7 based on 7 reviews)
Choose a specific product:
1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
By confont on Dec 11, 2012      (read confont's 12 other reviews) Product reviewed: 9728 - Beginner Socks for Women 0 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By William Denison on Jan 27, 2012      (read William Denison's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: 9728 - Beginner Socks for Women No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Super pattern for beginning sock knitters 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have used several KP&S patterns and have always found them to be great patterns. The instructions are clear, easy to follow and accurate. As a sock newbie - this pattern is great! I would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to try socks.
By tttknits on Jun 08, 2010      (read tttknits's 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: 9728 - Beginner Socks for Women 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
This pattern was not for the wool I ordered. I was very disappointed and the cost was to high for a sheet pattern, in my opinion.
By stole on Mar 10, 2010      (read stole's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: 9728 - Beginner Socks for Women 0 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love these socks 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is a great basic sock pattern. The whole line of Knitting Pure and Simple is great!
By Lora Mayea on Nov 09, 2009      (read Lora Mayea's 6 other reviews) Product reviewed: 9728 - Beginner Socks for Women 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Perfect! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I used this pattern to make my first few pairs of socks.  It's clearly written and easy to follow.  Very pleased!
By Mokihana on Jul 08, 2007      (read Mokihana's 14 other reviews) Product reviewed: 9728 - Beginner Socks for Women No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Couldn't be Easier! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Diane's sock patterns are easy and straightforward.  I love this pattern, the socks knit up quickly and are fabulous to wear.  They make great gifts!
By Jaxonsmom on Aug 04, 2005      (read Jaxonsmom's 14 other reviews) Product reviewed: 9728 - Beginner Socks for Women 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Here are some other Sock Patterns reviewed:
Just as claimed... 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This pattern is great for a beginner to socks. I've only just started a pair but I've carefully read the entire pattern and the directions are easy to follow.
By DimTwinkle on Feb 06, 2014      (read DimTwinkle's 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: 216 - Beginner's Lightweight Socks 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By sfuller on Jan 08, 2014      (read sfuller's 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: 116 - Mukluk Slippers 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By confont on Dec 11, 2012      (read confont's 12 other reviews) Product reviewed: 116 - Mukluk Slippers No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!