Knitting Pure and Simple Baby & Children Patterns - 0275 - Children's Neckdown Bolero Pattern Reviews

Knitting Pure and Simple Baby & Children Patterns - 0275 - Children's Neckdown Bolero Pattern
0275 - Children's Neckdown Bolero Pattern shown $5.50
Child's cardigan with 1 button. Uses worsted weight yarn. 5 sizes - 2, 4, 6, 8, 10. Finished chest measurements: 23, 25, 27, 29, 31. Finished length: 10, 11, 12, 13, 14 inches.
You can also view all Knitting Pure and Simple Baby & Children Patterns.

$5.50


Other options from $5.00 to $5.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 0275 - Children's Neckdown Bolero Pattern)

Finished Gauge:
18 (4.5 sts. / inch)  (view more)
Garment Type:
Childs Cardigan  (view more)
Suggested Needles:
24" circ US 8 and 7; DP US 8; or size required to get gauge
Suggested Yarns:
Vermont Fiber Company O-wool Balance, 3-5 hanks
Wearer:
Babies and Children  (view more)
Yarn Gauge:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yarn Yardage:
325, 365, 410, 455, 515
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Baby & Children Patterns Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 55 reviews)
0275 - Children's Neckdown Bolero Pattern Rating: 4.3 out of 5 (4.3 based on 3 reviews)
Choose a specific product:
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Cute pattern. Knits up nicely.
By Catlady on Feb 28, 2011      (read Catlady's 1 other review) Product reviewed: 0275 - Children's Neckdown Bolero 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
What a cute sweater 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I saw this sweater made up, and just had to have the pattern. I was happy to find it and get such quick service! Can't wait to get it knit up.
By Lora Mayea on Nov 09, 2009      (read Lora Mayea's 6 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0275 - Children's Neckdown Bolero 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
So Cool 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I made two of these boleros and both little girls were thrilled with their big girl style sweaters.  Only giving a 4 for instructions because had trouble picking up the number of suggested stitches in the front border area.  Second sweater I picked up fewer and then added 10 stitches ever other stitch in the work on the needle.  This gave a nicer curve to the fronts.  Hope this helps.
By Shingletown Knitting School on Dec 06, 2008      (read Shingletown Knitting School's 1 other review) Product reviewed: 0275 - Children's Neckdown Bolero 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Here are some other Baby & Children Patterns reviewed:
3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
The collar instructions were poorly written. I ended up doing my own thing there.
By cherylweber on Nov 12, 2013      (read cherylweber's 10 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0249 - Children's Bulky Neckdown Jacket 6 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
These patterns are always reliable 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
And easy to make too. Well written directions
By knitsinamherst on Sep 05, 2013      (read knitsinamherst's 56 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0296 - Girl's One Button Cardigan 3 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
gifts 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
great for baby gifts
By geniedar on Jul 15, 2013      (read geniedar's 7 other reviews) Product reviewed: 2910 Baby Hats, Mitts, and Booties 3 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Cindi on Feb 25, 2013      (read Cindi's 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: 2910 Baby Hats, Mitts, and Booties 4 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By spksfroggy on Feb 25, 2013      (read spksfroggy's 46 other reviews) Product reviewed: 1210 - Button Front Baby Pullover 7 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Just finished the hooded version. Runs a bit small and added length because it looked short to me. However, the pattern was easy and the results were good. Knitting Pure and Simple patterns are concise and so easy to understand. And the service from Jimmy Beans is the best, as always.
By Susan P. on Feb 19, 2013      (read Susan P.'s 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0243 - Children's Poncho 5 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
great gift idea 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have knitted one of these for a gift and my great niece loved it. She likes to wear it all the time. Knitting Pure and Simple patterns are the best. One buttonhole makes it go even quicker. Of course, the fantastic service from Jimmy Beans makes shopping here a pleasure.
By Susan P. on Feb 19, 2013      (read Susan P.'s 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0296 - Girl's One Button Cardigan 4 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!