Knitting Pure and Simple Baby & Children Patterns - 0982 - Babies Neckdown Cardigan Pattern Reviews

Knitting Pure and Simple Baby & Children Patterns - 0982 - Babies Neckdown Cardigan Pattern
0982 - Babies Neckdown Cardigan Pattern shown $5.50
Hooded baby cardigan with 5 buttons. Uses worsted weight yarn. 3 sizes - 6mo, 12mo, 18mo. Finished chest measurements: 20, 22, 24. Finished length: 10.5, 11.5, 13 inches. Knitted on circular and dp needles, so NO SEAMS!!
You can also view all Knitting Pure and Simple Baby & Children Patterns.

$5.50


Other options from $4.50 to $5.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 0982 - Babies Neckdown Cardigan Pattern)

Finished Gauge:
18 (4.5 sts. / inch)
Garment Type:
Childs Cardigan
Suggested Needles:
24" circ US 6 and 8; DP US 6 and 8; or size required to get gauge
Suggested Yarns:
Lorna's Laces Shepherd Worsted - 2-3 hanks. Muench Tessin - 4-5 balls
Wearer:
Babies and Children
Yarn Gauge:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yarn Yardage:
400, 495, 550
Overall Baby & Children Patterns Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars (4.6 based on 56 reviews)

0982 - Babies Neckdown Cardigan Pattern Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 6 reviews)

Choose a specific product:

No reviews for 0982 - Babies Neckdown Cardigan Pattern were found, but the following reviews exist for other Baby & Children Patterns.

Here are some other Baby & Children Patterns reviewed:
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Cindi on Feb 25, 2013      (read Cindi's 7 other reviews) Product reviewed: 2910 Baby Hats, Mitts, and Booties 24 out of 55 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By spksfroggy on Feb 25, 2013      (read spksfroggy's 48 other reviews) Product reviewed: 1210 - Button Front Baby Pullover 22 out of 49 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Just finished the hooded version. Runs a bit small and added length because it looked short to me. However, the pattern was easy and the results were good. Knitting Pure and Simple patterns are concise and so easy to understand. And the service from Jimmy Beans is the best, as always.
By Susan P. on Feb 19, 2013      (read Susan P.'s 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0243 - Children's Poncho 11 out of 30 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
great gift idea 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have knitted one of these for a gift and my great niece loved it. She likes to wear it all the time. Knitting Pure and Simple patterns are the best. One buttonhole makes it go even quicker. Of course, the fantastic service from Jimmy Beans makes shopping here a pleasure.
By Susan P. on Feb 19, 2013      (read Susan P.'s 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0296 - Girl's One Button Cardigan 10 out of 26 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By spksfroggy on Feb 06, 2013      (read spksfroggy's 48 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0113 - Children's Mukluk Slippers 22 out of 38 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Basic vest for children 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
My grandson feels so grown up when he wears a vest like his dad and he wanted me to make something for him, so I had looked for a good looking pattern........this is it!
By Shell-T Custom Embroidery on Jan 25, 2013      (read Shell-T Custom Embroidery's 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0256 - Basic Vest for Children 20 out of 39 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Knit up like a dream 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This sweet little poncho knit up like a dream. I added a few flowers along the bottom front and my granddaughter calls it her snuggle blanket. We can't convince her it's a jacket.
By Tamarakay on Nov 30, 2012      (read Tamarakay's 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0243 - Children's Poncho 14 out of 33 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
LOVE this pattern! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have made dozens of these for my grandson and as gifts. The look is old-fashioned, the gift always ooohhhed and ahhhhed over. I make a variation, instead of feet I use the rib bottom on the legs of the overalls. No guessing feet size or length. The pattern is well explained and I made these as a real beginner first, have honed my skills but still make these. Use a washable wool and make the parents really happy!
By Gramma Anne on Nov 13, 2012      (read Gramma Anne's 1 other review) Product reviewed: 0262 - Baby Bottoms 14 out of 30 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I bought this pattern in a panic because I had 3 pregnant family members in need of gifts. I had been trying some other patterns before I found this and was having a run of bad luck. This is a, easy & quick gift knit. All the instruction are very clear and easy especially for a new knitter or in my case a stressed knitter running out of time. It isn't a flash pattern but an experienced knitter would have no problem adding a more complex border if they wanted to.
By Roseclear99 on May 21, 2012      (read Roseclear99's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: 2910 Baby Hats, Mitts, and Booties 13 out of 25 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By knitu on Mar 07, 2012      (read knitu's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0981 - Children's Neckdown Cardigan 18 out of 35 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!