Knitting Pure and Simple Baby & Children Patterns - 9730 - Children's Neckdown Pullover Pattern Reviews

Knitting Pure and Simple Baby & Children Patterns - 9730 - Children's Neckdown Pullover Pattern
9730 - Children's Neckdown Pullover Pattern shown $5.50
Top-down raglan pullover with a ribbed neck or a roll-neck. Uses worsted weight yarn. 3 sizes - 2-4, 6-8, 10-12. Finished chest measurements: 30, 32, 34 ins. Finished length: 15, 17.5, 20 ins.
You can also view all Knitting Pure and Simple Baby & Children Patterns.

$5.50


Other options from $5.00 to $5.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 9730 - Children's Neckdown Pullover Pattern)

Finished Gauge:
16 (4 sts. / inch)  (view more)
Garment Type:
Childs Sweater  (view more)
Suggested Needles:
24" circ US 6 and 9; 16" circ US 6 and 9; DP US 6 and 9; or size required to get gauge.
Suggested Yarns:
Lorna's Laces Shepherd Worsted. Or, for a fun muted look try mixing 1 strand of Shepherd Sport with 1 strand of Shepherd Sock!!
Wearer:
Babies and Children  (view more)
Yarn Gauge:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yarn Yardage:
475,575,675
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Baby & Children Patterns Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 55 reviews)
9730 - Children's Neckdown Pullover Pattern Rating: 5 out of 5 (5.0 based on 3 reviews)
Choose a specific product:
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Freckle432 on Feb 09, 2010      (read Freckle432's 1 other review) Product reviewed: 9730 - Children's Neckdown Pullover No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Fast delivery, great pattern and condition. Will definately buy more.
By kyarn on Dec 01, 2009      (read kyarn's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: 9730 - Children's Neckdown Pullover No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Knitting Pure & Simple is #1 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)

The Knitting Pure & Simple patterns are wonderful. For a lapsed knitter (13 years) I was able to pick up these patterns and create gorgeous sweaters, hats, mittens, and socks. I have a whole book of patterns, and I plan on keeping them for as long as I knit... :)

By Fletch on Jan 12, 2006      (read Fletch's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: 9730 - Children's Neckdown Pullover No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Here are some other Baby & Children Patterns reviewed:
3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
The collar instructions were poorly written. I ended up doing my own thing there.
By cherylweber on Nov 12, 2013      (read cherylweber's 10 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0249 - Children's Bulky Neckdown Jacket 6 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
These patterns are always reliable 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
And easy to make too. Well written directions
By knitsinamherst on Sep 05, 2013      (read knitsinamherst's 56 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0296 - Girl's One Button Cardigan 3 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
gifts 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
great for baby gifts
By geniedar on Jul 15, 2013      (read geniedar's 7 other reviews) Product reviewed: 2910 Baby Hats, Mitts, and Booties 3 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Cindi on Feb 25, 2013      (read Cindi's 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: 2910 Baby Hats, Mitts, and Booties 4 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By spksfroggy on Feb 25, 2013      (read spksfroggy's 46 other reviews) Product reviewed: 1210 - Button Front Baby Pullover 7 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Just finished the hooded version. Runs a bit small and added length because it looked short to me. However, the pattern was easy and the results were good. Knitting Pure and Simple patterns are concise and so easy to understand. And the service from Jimmy Beans is the best, as always.
By Susan P. on Feb 19, 2013      (read Susan P.'s 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0243 - Children's Poncho 5 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
great gift idea 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have knitted one of these for a gift and my great niece loved it. She likes to wear it all the time. Knitting Pure and Simple patterns are the best. One buttonhole makes it go even quicker. Of course, the fantastic service from Jimmy Beans makes shopping here a pleasure.
By Susan P. on Feb 19, 2013      (read Susan P.'s 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0296 - Girl's One Button Cardigan 4 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!