Knitting Pure and Simple Baby & Children Patterns - 0281 - Bulky Baby Blankets and Booties Pattern Reviews

Knitting Pure and Simple Baby & Children Patterns - 0281 - Bulky Baby Blankets and Booties Pattern
0281 - Bulky Baby Blankets and Booties Pattern shown $5.50
A super easy trio of blankets done with bulky weight yarn, in 2 sizes. A cute pair of booties to match makes this a wonderful fast baby gift.
You can also view all Knitting Pure and Simple Baby & Children Patterns.

$5.50


Other options from $4.50 to $5.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 0281 - Bulky Baby Blankets and Booties Pattern)

Finished Gauge:
12 (3 sts. / inch)
Garment Type:
Blankets and Afghans
Suggested Needles:
29" circ US 11; DP US 9, or size required to get gauge
Suggested Yarns:
Cascade Baby Alpaca Chunky. Muench Big Baby.
Wearer:
Babies and Children
Yarn Gauge:
Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)
Yarn Yardage:
Blanket A: 512 (595); Blanket B: 425 (650); Blanket C: 550 (725); Booties: approx 100 yds
Overall Baby & Children Patterns Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 55 reviews)

0281 - Bulky Baby Blankets and Booties Pattern Rating: 5 out of 5 (5.0 based on 1 review)

Choose a specific product:
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Blanket B is very easy to make and looks great for a baby boy using the Lorna's Laces "Jeans" colored yarn. It took a while to find the bulky yarn though.
By nonna val on Oct 21, 2009      (read nonna val's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0281 - Bulky Baby Blankets and Booties 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Here are some other Baby & Children Patterns reviewed:
3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
The collar instructions were poorly written. I ended up doing my own thing there.
By cherylweber on Nov 12, 2013      (read cherylweber's 11 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0249 - Children's Bulky Neckdown Jacket 21 out of 59 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
These patterns are always reliable 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
And easy to make too. Well written directions
By knitsinamherst on Sep 05, 2013      (read knitsinamherst's 56 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0296 - Girl's One Button Cardigan 14 out of 48 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
gifts 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
great for baby gifts
By geniedar on Jul 15, 2013      (read geniedar's 7 other reviews) Product reviewed: 2910 Baby Hats, Mitts, and Booties 11 out of 43 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Cindi on Feb 25, 2013      (read Cindi's 7 other reviews) Product reviewed: 2910 Baby Hats, Mitts, and Booties 16 out of 47 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By spksfroggy on Feb 25, 2013      (read spksfroggy's 48 other reviews) Product reviewed: 1210 - Button Front Baby Pullover 15 out of 34 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Just finished the hooded version. Runs a bit small and added length because it looked short to me. However, the pattern was easy and the results were good. Knitting Pure and Simple patterns are concise and so easy to understand. And the service from Jimmy Beans is the best, as always.
By Susan P. on Feb 19, 2013      (read Susan P.'s 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0243 - Children's Poncho 11 out of 30 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
great gift idea 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have knitted one of these for a gift and my great niece loved it. She likes to wear it all the time. Knitting Pure and Simple patterns are the best. One buttonhole makes it go even quicker. Of course, the fantastic service from Jimmy Beans makes shopping here a pleasure.
By Susan P. on Feb 19, 2013      (read Susan P.'s 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0296 - Girl's One Button Cardigan 10 out of 24 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By spksfroggy on Feb 06, 2013      (read spksfroggy's 48 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0113 - Children's Mukluk Slippers 9 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Basic vest for children 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
My grandson feels so grown up when he wears a vest like his dad and he wanted me to make something for him, so I had looked for a good looking pattern........this is it!
By Shell-T Custom Embroidery on Jan 25, 2013      (read Shell-T Custom Embroidery's 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0256 - Basic Vest for Children 12 out of 22 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!