Knitting Fever Flounce Yarn - 17 Tan, Teal, Black Reviews

Knitting Fever Flounce Yarn - 17 Tan, Teal, Black
17 Tan, Teal, Black shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
A fun self-striping novelty yarn, Flounce drapes beautifully and works up into a bouncy, one-of-a-kind fabric! The woven texture can be knit easily into ruffles and instructions are included on the inside of the label!

***Please note: Ruffle yarns require a complex manufacturing process and a select few skeins do contain a break. This is normal and the manufacturers recommend joining these pieces by overlapping the two ends slightly. The transition should be virtually invisible in your finished project! If you do receive a skein with multiple knots or other imperfections, please contact us at your earliest convenience and we will replace those skeins free of charge.

Regularly: $11.95

On Sale for $5.95! (50% off!)
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 17 Tan, Teal, Black)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
3.5
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Acrylic  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Acrylic
US Needle:
11-13
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Novelty  (view more)
Yardage:
32    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Flounce Rating: 4 out of 5 (4.0 based on 29 reviews)
Flounce yarn has lots of knots 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
I ran into problems with the yarn having several knots (4 in one skein) and also a section where the yarn was fraying so much, that I had to cut the section off and add another knot. the yarn is pretty and makes a great scarf but don't like all the knots in the project.
By joanneknit on Apr 04, 2012      (read joanneknit's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
highly recommend jimmybeanswool! 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Service is superior a very good ruffle yarn.
By squiggle on Mar 05, 2012      (read squiggle's 8 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Like this but 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Prefer the ruffle yarns that are more fish net as they ruffle better. Would buy this again though. No knots or shreds.
By onmyhonor on Feb 23, 2012      (read onmyhonor's 88 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Gram on Feb 21, 2012      (read Gram's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Everyone wants a scarf 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I first bought a skein on sale from a knitting store that was closing and made a scarf. It is so popular that I am making 4 more for friends and family that have requested it. It is super easy to work with once you see the video and the color options are terrific. I change the width between 5 - 9 stichesto get slightly different effects and recommend using 1 & 1/3 skeins when using wider widths. I found Jimmy Wool offered the best price and was impressed on how fast they filled my order.
By Queenie10910 on Feb 20, 2012      (read Queenie10910's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Soft and pretty 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn! It works up quickly and is soft and warm. Highly recommended for your ruffle scarves!
By jessicakes on Jan 25, 2012      (read jessicakes's 4 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Had problems 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
I had problems with several of the balls of yarn. Some had big knots and some had spots where they the lace would shred. A few of the balls were good, you could feel the better texture of the lace. I plan to make another scarf to replace some of the ones I gave as gifts. I got lots of compliments on the colors and the scarves. Just hope they hold together.
By Gmommie6 on Jan 03, 2012      (read Gmommie6's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Feels good 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
This yarn is nice but a little harder to work with than te Triana yarns.
By RKThurber on Jan 03, 2012      (read RKThurber's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Flounce scarves 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
I have purchased several skeins of Flounce yarn to make Christmas gifts. I have been pleased with the result but not so much with the yarn itself. I have had skeins that are tied together, have large white spots and have the selvage torn on them. I don't feel the quality of the yarn justifies the price. I would love to see it more carefully manufactured.
By mommom44 on Dec 14, 2011      (read mommom44's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By bmcque on Dec 06, 2011      (read bmcque's 1 other review) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!