account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Knitter's Pride products
More Knitter's Pride products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Knitter's Pride Karbonz Circular Needles - US 0 (2.0mm) - 40" Needles Reviews

Knitter's Pride Karbonz Circular Needles - US 0 (2.0mm) - 40" Needles
US 0 (2.0mm) - 40" Needles shown $14.95

Product Information (for US 0 (2.0mm) - 40" Needles)

Length: 40" (100cm)  (view more) Needle Type: Circular  (view more)
US Size: US 0 (2.0mm)  (view more)
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Knitter's Pride Karbonz Circular Needles Available Options Knitter's Pride Karbonz Circular Needles Description Knitter's Pride Karbonz Circular Needles Reviews Knitter's Pride Karbonz Circular Needles Video Reviews
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Karbonz Circular Needles Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 21 reviews)
    View more reviews
 my first pair 1 of 21 
 Review by: debido     (read debido's 16 other reviews) Sep 05, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I had to try these for socks. I'm liking them so far. I want an even smaller size because I tend to break in small sizes. These are very strong.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love these needles 2 of 21 
 Review by: lindateg     (read lindateg's 26 other reviews) Jul 21, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
These glide beautifully and are easy to hold.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Joins are problematic 3 of 21 
 Review by: Carla Gira     (read Carla Gira's 1 other review) Jul 20, 2014 
 Rating: 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
Having had these needles in a larger size, I wanted to get other sizes for sock knitting. On the smaller size circular, such as size 2, the joins are not smooth. The yarn constantly catches at the join. I'd bought two, as I knit socks with two circulars. I really tried to make do with them, but just couldn't. Thought maybe I'd rec'd a bad set so re-ordered. One of the two new ones had the same problem. It is pretty clear the manufacturer has not yet discovered how to have smooth joins on the smaller sized needles.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  4 of 21 
 Review by: Alisa     (read Alisa's 50 other reviews) May 09, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  5 of 21 
 Review by: Alisa     (read Alisa's 50 other reviews) Apr 24, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Inconsistent Quality 6 of 21 
 Review by: wormswart     (read wormswart's 6 other reviews) Feb 21, 2014 
 Rating: 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
I bought several sets of these needles and all but one have very dissimilarly shaped tips. when working in the round i have to make sure i cast on so that the good tip is in my right hand. This bothered me but not entirely as most of my knitters pride products are this way. I think its saying something that they can get their customers used to this sort of thing. Its been about 6 months and after one project the nickel plating is chipping off my US2 set. they are more expensive than Addi sock rockets which are always uniform. if you are working with US3 -US6 i think these are great. For socks or any lighter weight projects not so much.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  7 of 21 
 Review by: colleengyori     (read colleengyori's 5 other reviews) Jan 30, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 an easy solution 8 of 21 
 Review by: colleengyori     (read colleengyori's 5 other reviews) Jan 30, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
and easy to change out the sizes.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  9 of 21 
 Review by: DonnaK     (read DonnaK's 27 other reviews) Dec 31, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Amazing! 10 of 21 
 Review by: Big Red     (read Big Red's 2 other reviews) Nov 21, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have finally found the perfect needle for knitting socks! Karbonz are the perfect blend of slight grip on the shaft and smooth surface at the tip. It doesn't get any better!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!