Knitter's Pride Karbonz Circular Needles - US 3 (3.25mm) - 32" Needles Reviews

Knitter's Pride Karbonz Circular Needles - US 3 (3.25mm) - 32" Needles
US 3 (3.25mm) - 32" Needles shown $14.95
Karbonz needles are a revolutionary new product!! These needles are constructed of light bodied carbon fiber, so they have high tensile strength, making them very difficult to break. Carbon fiber is a versatile material that is used to manufacture the new generation aircrafts, space ships, automobiles, etc.!
The shiny, smooth brass tips come in perfect points and are flawlessly tapered. Resilient, flexible cables lay flat with no kink or twist.
These needles are guaranteed to provide an unparalleled knitting experience. No other knitting needle comes close to this!
The size range from US 0 (1.50mm) to US 10 (6.0mm).
You can also view all Knitter's Pride Karbonz Circular Needles.

$14.95


Other options from $14.95 to $17.95
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for US 3 (3.25mm) - 32" Needles)

Length:
32" (80cm)  (view more)
Needle Type:
Circular  (view more)
US Size:
US 3 (3.25mm)  (view more)
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Karbonz Circular Needles Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 24 reviews)
an easy solution 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
and easy to change out the sizes.
By colleengyori on Jan 30, 2014      (read colleengyori's 5 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By DonnaK on Dec 31, 2013      (read DonnaK's 27 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Amazing! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have finally found the perfect needle for knitting socks! Karbonz are the perfect blend of slight grip on the shaft and smooth surface at the tip. It doesn't get any better!
By Big Red on Nov 21, 2013      (read Big Red's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By DonnaK on Oct 14, 2013      (read DonnaK's 27 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Alisa on Aug 12, 2013      (read Alisa's 51 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
And there was two joins... 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
OK - first pair of circulars by Knitter's Pride. After hearing so many amazing reviews of the Karbonz, I was delighted to order my first pair. Pros: Lightweight - WOW - they are such a beautiful weight and a feel amazing. - one star The tips of these needles are divine - very sharp and handle my fingerling weight with great ease. Cons: The join, from tip to needle - snag. The join from needle to cord - snag. My gorgeous silk alpaca snagged - OK will not be deterred. Alpaca silk is sometimes finicky. So cast on merino silk swans island - snag, snag, snag - four rows in DONE with snagging. Batter Up - now trying rowan fine tweed. Will come back if it does not snag and report. I am a speedy knitter, I don't want to fiddle with my yarn as it moves across - not one but two different joins on a needle, this slows me down to such a degree it is a nuisance. I moved back to my addi's for said projects above. Really hoping I got a bunk pair that made it through QC.
By Nicole H on May 08, 2013      (read Nicole H's 4 other reviews) 4 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Fantastic! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I usually use cubis needles but the don't come smaller than size 4. So when I needed smaller I decided to try the Karbonz needles. They are so light weight yet sturdy. They knit beautifully. I will buy more and would highly recommend them.
By blue9706 on Apr 29, 2013      (read blue9706's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
New experience 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I really like these needles. They seem quite different, light weight like plastic, but strong, the joins are excellent. So far I have knitted a lace scarf, and am working on socks, both with fingering yarn. I really like them so far. I have a set of addi clicks, which I really love, but I would much rather have one of each of these, if I could. My only wish, is if the tips were more pointed, but they did work fine with fingering yarn.
By Becky Jo on Apr 16, 2013      (read Becky Jo's 64 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Best needles I have ever used. 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Hands down, best needles I have ever used. Incredibly light-weight, they feel good in my hands and play nicely with all my sock yarn. You should just try them, you won't turn back.
By Abby La on Apr 16, 2013      (read Abby La's 11 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Carbon Fiber for the WIN 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am absolutely in love with these needles. They are so lightweight. The tips are amazing and while the stitches slip flawlessly across the needles, they are still sort of held on due to the material. The cord just unraveled and has been lovely to work with. I want one in every size available!
By Abby La on Apr 02, 2013      (read Abby La's 11 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!