Knitter's Pride Karbonz Circular Needles - US 3 (3.25mm) - 32" Needles Reviews

Knitter's Pride Karbonz Circular Needles - US 3 (3.25mm) - 32" Needles
US 3 (3.25mm) - 32" Needles shown $15.39
Karbonz needles are a revolutionary new product!! These needles are constructed of light bodied carbon fiber, so they have high tensile strength, making them very difficult to break. Carbon fiber is a versatile material that is used to manufacture the new generation aircrafts, space ships, automobiles, etc.!
The shiny, smooth brass tips come in perfect points and are flawlessly tapered. Resilient, flexible cables lay flat with no kink or twist.
These needles are guaranteed to provide an unparalleled knitting experience. No other knitting needle comes close to this!
The size range from US 0 (1.50mm) to US 10 (6.0mm).
You can also view all Knitter's Pride Karbonz Circular Needles.

$15.39


Other options from $15.39 to $22.69
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for US 3 (3.25mm) - 32" Needles)

Length:
32" (80cm)
Needle Type:
Circular
US Size:
US 3 (3.25mm)
Overall Karbonz Circular Needles Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 30 reviews)

Love these needles 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
These glide beautifully and are easy to hold.
By lindateg on Jul 21, 2014      (read lindateg's 32 other reviews) 9 out of 20 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Joins are problematic 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
Having had these needles in a larger size, I wanted to get other sizes for sock knitting. On the smaller size circular, such as size 2, the joins are not smooth. The yarn constantly catches at the join. I'd bought two, as I knit socks with two circulars. I really tried to make do with them, but just couldn't. Thought maybe I'd rec'd a bad set so re-ordered. One of the two new ones had the same problem. It is pretty clear the manufacturer has not yet discovered how to have smooth joins on the smaller sized needles.
By Carla Gira on Jul 20, 2014      (read Carla Gira's 1 other review) 10 out of 22 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Alisa on May 09, 2014      (read Alisa's 54 other reviews) 9 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Alisa on Apr 24, 2014      (read Alisa's 54 other reviews) 3 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Inconsistent Quality 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
I bought several sets of these needles and all but one have very dissimilarly shaped tips. when working in the round i have to make sure i cast on so that the good tip is in my right hand. This bothered me but not entirely as most of my knitters pride products are this way. I think its saying something that they can get their customers used to this sort of thing. Its been about 6 months and after one project the nickel plating is chipping off my US2 set. they are more expensive than Addi sock rockets which are always uniform. if you are working with US3 -US6 i think these are great. For socks or any lighter weight projects not so much.
By wormswart on Feb 21, 2014      (read wormswart's 6 other reviews) 8 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By colleengyori on Jan 30, 2014      (read colleengyori's 5 other reviews) 4 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
an easy solution 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
and easy to change out the sizes.
By colleengyori on Jan 30, 2014      (read colleengyori's 5 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By DonnaK on Dec 31, 2013      (read DonnaK's 29 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Amazing! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have finally found the perfect needle for knitting socks! Karbonz are the perfect blend of slight grip on the shaft and smooth surface at the tip. It doesn't get any better!
By Big Red on Nov 21, 2013      (read Big Red's 2 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By DonnaK on Oct 14, 2013      (read DonnaK's 29 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!