account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Online
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Knitter's Pride products
More Knitter's Pride products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Knitter's Pride Karbonz Circular Needles - US 0 (2.0mm) - 24" Needles Reviews

Knitter's Pride Karbonz Circular Needles - US 0 (2.0mm) - 24" Needles
US 0 (2.0mm) - 24" Needles shown $14.95

Product Information (for US 0 (2.0mm) - 24" Needles)

Length: 24" (60cm)  (view more) Needle Type: Circular  (view more)
US Size: US 0 (2.0mm)  (view more)
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Knitter's Pride Karbonz Circular Needles Available Options Knitter's Pride Karbonz Circular Needles Description Knitter's Pride Karbonz Circular Needles Reviews Knitter's Pride Karbonz Circular Needles Video Reviews
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Karbonz Circular Needles Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 24 reviews)
    View more reviews
  1 of 24 
 Review by: purpleknit     (read purpleknit's 6 other reviews) Oct 23, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Review of Knitter's Pride Karbonz Circular Needles 2 of 24 
 Review by: purpleknit     (read purpleknit's 6 other reviews) Oct 22, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love the Karbonz Circular Needles because of the surface of the needles. It is neither too slick, nor too grabby and I find it wonderful for all types of yarn content. The points are great for lace and most of the more complicated stitches.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Karbonz Circ's 3 of 24 
 Review by: Terrachroma     (read Terrachroma's 1 other review) Sep 21, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have been struggling with wood needles to knit my Haapsalu Shawl.I wanted to be more Authentic In This Knitting. But the size 2 US wood needlesand I tried many brandswere challenging for me. CHANGING TO THESE KARBONZ. made all the difference. The tip is slick but not slippery, the needle has a substantial feel. I even had to measure the 2 US to make sure it was the correct size. It's sizing is spot on. Most of all they increased my Knitting speed even with all the Nupps. With the wood I would dread picking up my Estonia knitting. Now I can't put it down because my speed is like with any lace project I knit. I also want to thank Jimmy Beans for allowing needle exchanges/return. This option allows Customers to find the needles that work for a project. My LYS will not take return/exchanges on needles because they think folks might use them for a project then return them. I'm so glad JB rises above that belief and treats the Customers as Adults. Thanks, Terrachroma
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 my first pair 4 of 24 
 Review by: debido     (read debido's 16 other reviews) Sep 05, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I had to try these for socks. I'm liking them so far. I want an even smaller size because I tend to break in small sizes. These are very strong.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love these needles 5 of 24 
 Review by: lindateg     (read lindateg's 26 other reviews) Jul 21, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
These glide beautifully and are easy to hold.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Joins are problematic 6 of 24 
 Review by: Carla Gira     (read Carla Gira's 1 other review) Jul 20, 2014 
 Rating: 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
Having had these needles in a larger size, I wanted to get other sizes for sock knitting. On the smaller size circular, such as size 2, the joins are not smooth. The yarn constantly catches at the join. I'd bought two, as I knit socks with two circulars. I really tried to make do with them, but just couldn't. Thought maybe I'd rec'd a bad set so re-ordered. One of the two new ones had the same problem. It is pretty clear the manufacturer has not yet discovered how to have smooth joins on the smaller sized needles.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  7 of 24 
 Review by: Alisa     (read Alisa's 50 other reviews) May 09, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  8 of 24 
 Review by: Alisa     (read Alisa's 50 other reviews) Apr 24, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Inconsistent Quality 9 of 24 
 Review by: wormswart     (read wormswart's 6 other reviews) Feb 21, 2014 
 Rating: 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
I bought several sets of these needles and all but one have very dissimilarly shaped tips. when working in the round i have to make sure i cast on so that the good tip is in my right hand. This bothered me but not entirely as most of my knitters pride products are this way. I think its saying something that they can get their customers used to this sort of thing. Its been about 6 months and after one project the nickel plating is chipping off my US2 set. they are more expensive than Addi sock rockets which are always uniform. if you are working with US3 -US6 i think these are great. For socks or any lighter weight projects not so much.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  10 of 24 
 Review by: colleengyori     (read colleengyori's 5 other reviews) Jan 30, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!