Knitter's Pride Dreamz Double Point Needle Sock Set Needles - 6" Double Point Sock Needle Set Needles Reviews

Knitter's Pride Dreamz Double Point Needle Sock Set Needles - 6" Double Point Sock Needle Set Needles
6" Double Point Sock Needle Set Needles shown $39.99
A beautiful and conveniently packaged set of the most popular sized small needles in 5" OR 6" length. Includes US Sizes 0, 1, 1.5, 2, 2,5, 3.
Perfect for small projects and ideal for sock knitters.
Packaged in a handy vinyl case for easy reference.
Each size is a distinctive & radiant color for easy identification and organization.
Perfect points, flawlessly tapered - ideal for all yarns and every project.
Polished wood surface works effortlessly with every type of yarn.
Lightweight & strong.
You can also view all Knitter's Pride Dreamz Double Point Needle Sock Set Needles.

$39.99


Other options from $35.99 to $39.99
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 6" Double Point Sock Needle Set Needles)

Length:
6" / 6.5"  (view more)
Needle Type:
Set  (view more)
US Size:
Multiple Sizes or Sets  (view more)
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Dreamz Double Point Needle Sock Set Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 16 reviews)
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By Amanda G. on Mar 05, 2014      (read Amanda G.'s 2 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
I really enjoy these needles. 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
These needles are very comfortable to knit with and I love them. The only reason they have 4 stars I stead of 5 is beacause I've had 2 needles break already. One broke trying to get it out of the package and the other during use. Despite the breakage I still really like these needles.
By Amanda G. on Mar 05, 2014      (read Amanda G.'s 2 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By MargieM on Jan 08, 2014      (read MargieM's 13 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
DPN's 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I've only used one size of these so far and absolutely loved them! I had been using bamboo Clover and these are so much sturdier and smoother. So glad I invested in them.
By MargieM on Jan 08, 2014      (read MargieM's 13 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By PJCrossen on Oct 30, 2012      (read PJCrossen's 9 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By shellyf on Sep 16, 2012      (read shellyf's 5 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
The best needles I've ever used 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I think I've probably bought every brand of sock needle there is and these are by far my very favorite. The wood is just so nice and smooth and I absolutely love the different colors. I really like that the set comes with a size 3 needle because I have lots of 0-2, but I didn't have any size 3. I've already used that on a pair of worsted weight socks. I have the 5" set and it's a perfect fit for my hand. The point is not too sharp at all and doesn't poke into my hand like other needles have. But, the point is definitely sharp enough. I can honestly say these are the perfect needles. I love my dpns so much, I've slowly been replacing my circular needles with them too.
By Kathy O on Apr 12, 2012      (read Kathy O's 2 other reviews) 3 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By knittymom1 on Apr 10, 2012      (read knittymom1's 3 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
wonderful! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love these! Warm, smooth, flexible, good point.
By kbcarabs on Mar 29, 2012      (read kbcarabs's 3 other reviews) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Dreamy! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am so glad I bought this set. I wish that I had discover it sooner! My previous economical bamboo set bought from amazon and ebay has put me through much misery wrapping, breaking, splintered edge, engraved size on needle. Unlike bamboo, KP's Dreamz birch wood is tougher. I've made 6 pair of socks since I purchased Dreamz. Unlike my previous bamboo dpn, which warped after knitting up one side of sock, Dreamz smallest size 2.0mm still held up! I am a tight knitter, and this has caused much breaking of needle on my part. I am SO glad I've found a set that can withstand my tight tension. Aside from the lovely color for each size which helps when trying to ID size, I love that the needle size is painted on the dpn. My previous set sizing was engraved into the wood. This caused my yarn to get caught on the engraved section. The smooth finish on Dreamz is just fantastic! Yarn will glide along smoothly and yet just enough cling so stitches won't fall off the needle easily. LOVE IT! Definitely worth the investment!
By pk on Mar 21, 2012      (read pk's 11 other reviews) 4 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!