account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Katia products
More Katia products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Katia Triana Lux Yarn - 62 Silver/Grey (Discontinued) Reviews

Katia Triana Lux Yarn - 62 Silver/Grey (Discontinued)
62 Silver/Grey (Discontinued) shown

Product Information (for 62 Silver/Grey (Discontinued))

Gauge (sts. / inch): N/A Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Acrylic  (view more) Specific Fiber: 95% Acrylic 5% Polyester Metallic
US Needle: 10-11 Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight: Novelty  (view more) Yardage: 33    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Katia Triana Lux Yarn Colors Katia Triana Lux Yarn Description Katia Triana Lux Yarn Reviews Katia Triana Lux Yarn Video Reviews Katia Triana Lux Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Triana Lux Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 22 reviews)
    View more reviews
  1 of 22 
 Review by: Sue777     (read Sue777's 13 other reviews) Apr 16, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Ruffle yarn 2 of 22 
 Review by: klb     (read klb's 13 other reviews) Jan 21, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Love the subtle color changes, but there were three knots in the skein. I can understand the occasional knot but not three in one skein of this quality. I bought an inferior yarn previously and it had two knots. I have purchased this yarn before and did not have this issue.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  3 of 22 
 Review by: sjoelze     (read sjoelze's 6 other reviews) Mar 07, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  4 of 22 
 Review by: Judith Baumeyer     (read Judith Baumeyer's 3 other reviews) May 29, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love this yarn! 5 of 22 
 Review by: kls knits     (read kls knits's 4 other reviews) Apr 23, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is one of my favorite yarns for making scarfs. It is longer than most but if you use 8 or more stitches it comes out great!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  6 of 22 
 Review by: Sharon's Artistic Designs     (read Sharon's Artistic Designs's 4 other reviews) Apr 10, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Forget the free pattern 7 of 22 
 Review by: gjk     (read gjk's 26 other reviews) Mar 10, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
If you bought a kit, okay. But if you tried to use the free pattern from Knitting Fever, be aware the pattern comes in many languages. You would be better to go to YouTube and find one of the many instructional tutorials there. This is my first scarf. When you put it down, the big loops have a tendency to fall off the needle. I finally wrapped the knitting needles with rubber bands and that seemed to work.
 3 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 jimmybeanswool is the greatest site! 8 of 22 
 Review by: squiggle     (read squiggle's 8 other reviews) Mar 05, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
and this yarn is one of the best ruffles! Service is superior!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Triana Lux ruffle scarves. 9 of 22 
 Review by: Judith Baumeyer     (read Judith Baumeyer's 3 other reviews) Mar 05, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I'm on my 10th Triana Lux ruffle scarf. They are fun and addicting.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 LUX YARN 10 of 22 
 Review by: B.J.     (read B.J.'s 1 other review) Feb 28, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I WAS VERY AHPPY WITH THIS YARN. IT MADE UP INTO A BEAUTIFUL SCARF.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!