Juniper Moon Farm Moonshine Yarn - 11 Diving Board Reviews

Juniper Moon Farm Moonshine Yarn - 11 Diving Board
11 Diving Board shown $15.95
The luxurious blend of silk, wool and alpaca paired with soft colors gives Moonshine an almost heathered look. Perfect for hats, sweaters and warm winter gloves!

$15.95
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 11 Diving Board)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5-5
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Wool  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Alpaca  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
40% Wool, 40% Alpaca, 20% Silk
US Needle:
7
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
197    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Moonshine Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 8 reviews)
Not a fan 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
This was my first JMF yarn to try and I didn't fall in love, I also have the royal llama combonation yarn and dont like that either. No fault of JBW, the yarn just does not behave the way i like. Both were woolwatcher purchases. Definately going to trade this in my yarn club.
By yarn-a-holic on Mar 05, 2015      (read yarn-a-holic's 8 other reviews) 4 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Luxe! 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Great color and the yarn is spun well. Crazy soft!
By SassySSS on Dec 19, 2014      (read SassySSS's 13 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love This Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
First of all the service on Jimmy Bean's Wool is incredible. I received my order in 2 days. So fast! And the product is amazing. The yarn is gorgeous and plush. Already made a shawl from the 3 skeins I purchased. Will purchase again.
By samhathaway on Aug 28, 2014      (read samhathaway's 2 other reviews) 4 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Cory on Jul 14, 2014      (read Cory's 1 other review) 4 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Moonshine is my favorite 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I just love the color variety of your stock of JMF Moonshine Yarn. When I received my batch, I just hugged the package. Now I have to put my mind to what I am going to make with the yarn!
By wk59asil on Jun 03, 2014      (read wk59asil's 1 other review) 5 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Fantastic and love JBW!! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn! I'm doing a project that consists of a combo this and also the Fibre Company Terra Yarn which I also bought from JBW. Once again, so pleased by the quality of the product, fast shipping, and the handwritten receipt that I'm so happy to get- that makes such a difference when you order online. continuing to be a VERY happy JBW customer!!
By Lauren O. on May 25, 2014      (read Lauren O.'s 2 other reviews) 3 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love Juniper Moon 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I originally got this yarn on Wool Watcher and have come back for more at full price. The yarn is beautifully soft and has a very subtle, gorgeous sheen. It blocks nicely with lovely stitch definition. This yarn sold me on Juniper Moon Farms, and I have since become one of their sock club members! Wonderful stuff.
By JFaye on Feb 13, 2014      (read JFaye's 3 other reviews) 5 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Glorious, soft drape and sheen with light halo 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love both Juniper Moon Farms I have used, this one and Willa-sadly discontinued. The colour, Seaside, is just lovely a soft pale greenish-blue and it is a joy to knit with , perfect for next-to-skin items. Although it has silk in it , I didn't find that it grew very much after soaking. Highly recommend. Lovely assortment of colours.
By Hollywood and Harlem on Nov 15, 2013      (read Hollywood and Harlem's 2 other reviews) 6 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!