Jade Sapphire Silk/Cashmere 2-ply Yarn - 108 - Critical Moss Reviews

Jade Sapphire Silk/Cashmere 2-ply Yarn - 108 - Critical Moss
108 - Critical Moss shown $37.00
Jade Sapphire's Silk/Cashmere 2-ply is a gorgeous lace weight 55/45 blend. The silk content produces a greater intensity of Jade Sapphire's beautiful hand-dyed colorways. With 400 yards per skein it is enough for luxurious accessory projects such as shawls, hats or mitts!

Jade Sapphire has agreed to contribute a minimum of 5% of their gross profits from the sale of their Stitch Red product (201-Seeing Red) to the Foundation for the National Institutes of Health in support of The Heart Truth® and women's heart health education and research.

$37.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 108 - Critical Moss)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
6-8
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Silk  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Cashmere  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
55% Silk/45% Cashmere
US Needle:
1-3
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Lace (33 sts or more/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
400    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Silk/Cashmere 2-ply Rating: 4.3 out of 5 (4.3 based on 8 reviews)
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Kathy G on Jul 21, 2014      (read Kathy G's 16 other reviews) 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Jazzy on Apr 11, 2014      (read Jazzy's 5 other reviews) 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Delicious 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Knitting with Jade Sapphire Silk/Cashmere is like knitting with butter! On another note, the customer service at JBW is one of the best!
By Jazzy on Apr 11, 2014      (read Jazzy's 5 other reviews) 3 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By MandaKnits on Dec 31, 2012      (read MandaKnits's 2 other reviews) 4 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By go marilyn on Oct 22, 2012      (read go marilyn's 157 other reviews) 3 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Fragile is not the right ord to describe this yarn 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
I recently purchased a lovely hank of Jade Sapphire Silk/Cashmere, color #113 Grand Canyon, it was dreamy in the hank and I could not wait to start working it. So, right to the Umbrella Swift and Ball Winder. Once I started winding, I immediately started seeing fuzzy little lint balls coming off the winder so I first slowed it down to a crawl but that really did not help and the yarn on the cake was fuzzy. So, I thought perhaps I should wind this by hand to try to preserve the cashmere in the yarn. About half way through the hank, I was still seeing lint balls floating to the floor so I thought, how odd maybe, I should take the yarn off the swift and have it hand held so that I can be as gentle as possible, with as little tension as possible. By the end of the hank I had more fuzz, balls of lint etc. then I fear was left on the yarn. Cleaning myself and the craft room up created an amazingly large mound of fibers, literally over a handful. I have never seen so much fiber lost from one hank of yarn but, I thought perhaps this was just the way this yarn was and, cast on to see how it would knit up. Well, fiber continued to pill on the fabric, me and the floor as I knit. I have now stopped and fear frogging it will only destroy the yarn further.
By Jeanine Terranella on May 30, 2012      (read Jeanine Terranella's 29 other reviews) 26 out of 31 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Jeanine Terranella on May 21, 2012      (read Jeanine Terranella's 29 other reviews) 3 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Jade Sapphire Silk/Cashmere yarn review 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Very fragile yarn, difficult to wind into a ball. Seems to knit OK.
By Jo Anne Torkildson on Jan 03, 2012      (read Jo Anne Torkildson's 3 other reviews) 6 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!