account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Imperial Yarn products
More Imperial Yarn products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Imperial Yarn Sliver Roving Yarn - Pearl Gray (Available Late June) Reviews

Imperial Yarn Sliver Roving Yarn - Pearl Gray (Available Late June)
Pearl Gray (Available Late June) shown $16.00

Product Information (for Pearl Gray (Available Late June))

Gauge (sts. / inch): N/A Physical Weight: 113g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Wool
US Needle: N/A Washing Instructions: n/a  (view more)
Weight: Roving  (view more) Yardage: n/a    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Imperial Yarn Sliver Roving Yarn Colors Imperial Yarn Sliver Roving Yarn Description Imperial Yarn Sliver Roving Yarn Reviews Imperial Yarn Sliver Roving Yarn Video Reviews Imperial Yarn Sliver Roving Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Sliver Roving Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 9 reviews)
  1 of 9 
 Review by: Gus     (read Gus's 14 other reviews) Apr 04, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  2 of 9 
 Review by: Sal1120     (read Sal1120's 2 other reviews) Jan 13, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Beautiful Roving 3 of 9 
 Review by: Sal1120     (read Sal1120's 2 other reviews) Jan 13, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this roving, have not used it yet, but I love the way it looks and feels....ordered the Cobalt blue today...
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Imperial Yarn Silver Rovng 4 of 9 
 Review by: nouveauknitter     (read nouveauknitter's 6 other reviews) Dec 27, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Loved it! Used it for Retro Thrum Slippers along with Imperial Yarn2 pl Mulespun. Ummm. Warm.. Cozy.. And, must say Jimmy Beans selection and service is the best !!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Nice 5 of 9 
 Review by: Becky Jo     (read Becky Jo's 51 other reviews) Mar 06, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is my first experience with roving makeing a pair of thrummed mitten. It handled nicely. As a new user of roving, it seemed to work well. And for the amount of roving the price was good also.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  6 of 9 
 Review by: diesul     (read diesul's 4 other reviews) Aug 31, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Used for slipper footbeds. 7 of 9 
 Review by: diesul     (read diesul's 4 other reviews) Aug 31, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I made thrums from the roving for slipper footbeds. The roving is soft and fluffy. It does have bits of grass that I've had to remove. I have not used any other brand, so I have nothing to compare against. I would definitely buy it again.
 3 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Lots of "character" 8 of 9 
 Review by: shes_a_rainbow     (read shes_a_rainbow's 1 other review) Aug 16, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This roving is very textured and even still a little oily. At first it frustrated me (when I tried to control it), but then after spinning it woolen longdraw and letting it do its thing, I really began to enjoy it. Would not recommend for a beginner's first spin, as it is more difficult to control and could result in much frustration. I used the Golden Sun colorway and I love the little flecks of pink it in. My yarn came out soft & lofty and I just love the colors.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Nice and lofty... 9 of 9 
 Review by: Jeanne Fiber Freak     (read Jeanne Fiber Freak's 229 other reviews) May 12, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This roving is a very lofty roving and spins with a lovely tweedy effect. Because there is minimal carding it is very airy and the staple is short, but manageable. I would say that beginning spinners might want to put this on the 'once I learn list' however the more you spin the faster the list moves. I love the tweedy feel/look and it seems to like a little extra twist. All in all I would recommend this for spinning, or needle felting.
 5 out of 5 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!