Hand Maiden Sea Silk Yarn - Stardust Reviews

Hand Maiden Sea Silk Yarn - Stardust
Stardust shown $40.00
Luxurious, hand-dyed in Canada, each hank is one of a kind! Perfect for lacy projects with sheen and a beautiful drape thanks to the silk and Seacell (a cellulose based fiber made from seaweed) composition.

$40.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Stardust)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
7
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Silk  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
70% Silk 30% Seacell
US Needle:
2
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
437    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Sea Silk Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 40 reviews)
Can't say enough about this yarn!! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is amazing!!! I could write for hours about how great it is and still not give it enough credit. It's soft without being overly slippery, it has fantastic stitch definition, and makes beautiful lace without pooling. LOVE, LOVE LOVE!
By Laurie W. on Jun 25, 2012      (read Laurie W.'s 53 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Knitnut on Jun 11, 2012      (read Knitnut's 8 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Could not wait to cast this yarn on for a shawl. The yarn feels wonderful and is bright and beautiful
By Anne D on May 10, 2012      (read Anne D's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Lovely. 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I've been using this yarn as a accent color and I really like the drape and color intensity of this yarn. I'd like to try it in a larger project!
By bcs on Apr 26, 2012      (read bcs's 24 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Really Lovely yarn. 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The color was rich & beautiful, lovely drape. Used it for a knitted trim, but would like to use it again in a larger project.
By bcs on Apr 11, 2012      (read bcs's 24 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
One of my favorite yarns of all time! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I adore this yarn. I don't buy a lot of yarn, I don't have time to use all the yarn I get for design projects, but I DO buy this yarn when I see it. I just adore it!
By Modeknit on Jan 25, 2012      (read Modeknit's 3 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Review Of Hand Maiden Sea Silk Yarn 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
The colors are TERRIFIC and this yarn has a very nice feel.
By The Scarf Connection on Nov 10, 2011      (read The Scarf Connection's 56 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By scottmertz on Nov 08, 2011      (read scottmertz's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
love this yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have knitted with it several times and I love it every time. Great drape and nice to work with.
By Emac on Aug 20, 2011      (read Emac's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Amazing Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have both Minegold and Moondust for special shawls, and both warm and cool colorways are beautifully nuanced and shimmering. Then when you see how soft it is...it is really worth every penny.
By Bearbara210 on Jul 21, 2011      (read Bearbara210's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!