account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Online
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Hand Maiden products
More Hand Maiden products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Hand Maiden Sea Silk Yarn - Ivory Reviews

Hand Maiden Sea Silk Yarn - Ivory
Ivory shown $40.00

Product Information (for Ivory)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 7 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Silk  (view more) Specific Fiber: 70% Silk 30% Seacell
US Needle: 2 Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight: Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 437    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Hand Maiden Sea Silk Yarn Colors Hand Maiden Sea Silk Yarn Description Hand Maiden Sea Silk Yarn Reviews Hand Maiden Sea Silk Yarn Video Reviews Hand Maiden Sea Silk Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Sea Silk Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 40 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
 Can't say enough about this yarn!! 11 of 40 
 Review by: Laurie W.     (read Laurie W.'s 53 other reviews) Jun 25, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is amazing!!! I could write for hours about how great it is and still not give it enough credit. It's soft without being overly slippery, it has fantastic stitch definition, and makes beautiful lace without pooling. LOVE, LOVE LOVE!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  12 of 40 
 Review by: Knitnut     (read Knitnut's 8 other reviews) Jun 11, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  13 of 40 
 Review by: Anne D     (read Anne D's 2 other reviews) May 10, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Could not wait to cast this yarn on for a shawl. The yarn feels wonderful and is bright and beautiful
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Lovely. 14 of 40 
 Review by: bcs     (read bcs's 24 other reviews) Apr 26, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I've been using this yarn as a accent color and I really like the drape and color intensity of this yarn. I'd like to try it in a larger project!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Really Lovely yarn. 15 of 40 
 Review by: bcs     (read bcs's 24 other reviews) Apr 11, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The color was rich & beautiful, lovely drape. Used it for a knitted trim, but would like to use it again in a larger project.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 One of my favorite yarns of all time! 16 of 40 
 Review by: Modeknit     (read Modeknit's 3 other reviews) Jan 25, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I adore this yarn. I don't buy a lot of yarn, I don't have time to use all the yarn I get for design projects, but I DO buy this yarn when I see it. I just adore it!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Review Of Hand Maiden Sea Silk Yarn 17 of 40 
 Review by: The Scarf Connection     (read The Scarf Connection's 56 other reviews) Nov 10, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
The colors are TERRIFIC and this yarn has a very nice feel.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  18 of 40 
 Review by: scottmertz     (read scottmertz's 1 other review) Nov 08, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 love this yarn 19 of 40 
 Review by: Emac     (read Emac's 3 other reviews) Aug 20, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have knitted with it several times and I love it every time. Great drape and nice to work with.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Amazing Yarn 20 of 40 
 Review by: Bearbara210     (read Bearbara210's 2 other reviews) Jul 21, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have both Minegold and Moondust for special shawls, and both warm and cool colorways are beautifully nuanced and shimmering. Then when you see how soft it is...it is really worth every penny.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!