Hand Maiden Sea Silk Yarn Reviews

Luxurious, hand-dyed in Canada, each hank is one of a kind! Perfect for lacy projects with sheen and a beautiful drape thanks to the silk and Seacell (a cellulose based fiber made from seaweed) composition.

$40.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Brew)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
7
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Silk  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
70% Silk 30% Seacell
US Needle:
2
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
437    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Sea Silk Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 42 reviews)
love this yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have knitted with it several times and I love it every time. Great drape and nice to work with.
By Emac on Aug 20, 2011      (read Emac's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Amazing Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have both Minegold and Moondust for special shawls, and both warm and cool colorways are beautifully nuanced and shimmering. Then when you see how soft it is...it is really worth every penny.
By Bearbara210 on Jul 21, 2011      (read Bearbara210's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
A dream to touch, work with 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Gorgeous colors, beautiful hand, beautiful drape. Exquisitely soft with colors that just glow and shine. One of my favorite yarns, wish I could afford every color.
By Chris F. on May 10, 2011      (read Chris F.'s 2 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Wonderful to knit with! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Although the color was almost totally different from what I saw on your website, much, much darker shades, I loved knitting with it. This yarn has a good stitch definition and is so silky to the touch. I knitted a triangular shawl and will take a picture once it is dry. It looks lovely. Your service is great, helpful and faster than any other internet places I do order from. You get a 10+ rating from a customer since 2007.
By ice on May 10, 2011      (read ice's 61 other reviews) 5 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
By carol ross on Feb 15, 2011      (read carol ross's 2 other reviews) 0 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Like the feel and quality of this yarn. Unfortunately it's too expensive to use very often.
By ckay on Nov 01, 2010      (read ckay's 3 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love this yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Sea Silk yarn knits up beautifully. The plies stay together, no shredding. The colors are fantastic and it feels dreamy.
By AnitaM on Sep 14, 2010      (read AnitaM's 27 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Laura47 on Jul 12, 2010      (read Laura47's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
By DuQuesnay Vanessa on Jun 16, 2010      (read DuQuesnay Vanessa's 7 other reviews) 0 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
By DuQuesnay Vanessa on Jun 05, 2010      (read DuQuesnay Vanessa's 7 other reviews) 0 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!