account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Online
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Hand Maiden products
More Hand Maiden products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Hand Maiden Sea Silk Yarn Reviews

Hand Maiden Sea Silk Yarn

Product Information (for Pansy)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 7 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Silk  (view more) Specific Fiber: 70% Silk 30% Seacell
US Needle: 2 Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight: Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 437    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Hand Maiden Sea Silk Yarn Colors Hand Maiden Sea Silk Yarn Description Hand Maiden Sea Silk Yarn Reviews Hand Maiden Sea Silk Yarn Video Reviews Hand Maiden Sea Silk Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Sea Silk Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 39 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
 Wonderful to knit with! 21 of 39 
 Review by: ice     (read ice's 59 other reviews) May 10, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Although the color was almost totally different from what I saw on your website, much, much darker shades, I loved knitting with it. This yarn has a good stitch definition and is so silky to the touch. I knitted a triangular shawl and will take a picture once it is dry. It looks lovely. Your service is great, helpful and faster than any other internet places I do order from. You get a 10+ rating from a customer since 2007.
 5 out of 5 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  22 of 39 
 Review by: carol ross     (read carol ross's 2 other reviews) Feb 15, 2011 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
 0 out of 16 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  23 of 39 
 Review by: ckay     (read ckay's 3 other reviews) Nov 01, 2010 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Like the feel and quality of this yarn. Unfortunately it's too expensive to use very often.
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love this yarn 24 of 39 
 Review by: AnitaM     (read AnitaM's 27 other reviews) Sep 14, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Sea Silk yarn knits up beautifully. The plies stay together, no shredding. The colors are fantastic and it feels dreamy.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  25 of 39 
 Review by: Laura47     (read Laura47's 2 other reviews) Jul 12, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  26 of 39 
 Review by: DuQuesnay Vanessa     (read DuQuesnay Vanessa's 7 other reviews) Jun 16, 2010 
 Rating: 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
 0 out of 6 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  27 of 39 
 Review by: DuQuesnay Vanessa     (read DuQuesnay Vanessa's 7 other reviews) Jun 05, 2010 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
 0 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 I love this yarn! 28 of 39 
 Review by: msbeth     (read msbeth's 4 other reviews) May 20, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I used this to knit the "Silk Alpaca Ruffle Scarf" by Mac & Me. This yarn was a delight to knit with. It had a beautiful sheen and drapes wonderfully. Everyone who sees this has their hands in it, oohing and aahing.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Gorgeous yarn! 29 of 39 
 Review by: kalamandah     (read kalamandah's 3 other reviews) Apr 19, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Hand Maiden Sea Silk is a MUST for all of you shawl knitters out there! The sheen, the drape, and the texture adds to the appeal, and the yarn knits up beautifully.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Hand Maiden Sea Silk Yarn 30 of 39 
 Review by: shopper1er     (read shopper1er's 4 other reviews) Feb 10, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Beautiful yarn - just started scarf and is working up great! Will get more!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!