Hand Maiden Sea Silk Yarn Reviews

Luxurious, hand-dyed in Canada, each hank is one of a kind! Perfect for lacy projects with sheen and a beautiful drape thanks to the silk and Seacell (a cellulose based fiber made from seaweed) composition.

$40.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Wine)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
7
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Silk  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
70% Silk 30% Seacell
US Needle:
2
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
437    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Sea Silk Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 40 reviews)
A dream to touch, work with 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Gorgeous colors, beautiful hand, beautiful drape. Exquisitely soft with colors that just glow and shine. One of my favorite yarns, wish I could afford every color.
By Chris F. on May 10, 2011      (read Chris F.'s 2 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Wonderful to knit with! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Although the color was almost totally different from what I saw on your website, much, much darker shades, I loved knitting with it. This yarn has a good stitch definition and is so silky to the touch. I knitted a triangular shawl and will take a picture once it is dry. It looks lovely. Your service is great, helpful and faster than any other internet places I do order from. You get a 10+ rating from a customer since 2007.
By ice on May 10, 2011      (read ice's 60 other reviews) 5 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
By carol ross on Feb 15, 2011      (read carol ross's 2 other reviews) 0 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Like the feel and quality of this yarn. Unfortunately it's too expensive to use very often.
By ckay on Nov 01, 2010      (read ckay's 3 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love this yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Sea Silk yarn knits up beautifully. The plies stay together, no shredding. The colors are fantastic and it feels dreamy.
By AnitaM on Sep 14, 2010      (read AnitaM's 27 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Laura47 on Jul 12, 2010      (read Laura47's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
By DuQuesnay Vanessa on Jun 16, 2010      (read DuQuesnay Vanessa's 7 other reviews) 0 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
By DuQuesnay Vanessa on Jun 05, 2010      (read DuQuesnay Vanessa's 7 other reviews) 0 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
I love this yarn! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I used this to knit the "Silk Alpaca Ruffle Scarf" by Mac & Me. This yarn was a delight to knit with. It had a beautiful sheen and drapes wonderfully. Everyone who sees this has their hands in it, oohing and aahing.
By msbeth on May 20, 2010      (read msbeth's 4 other reviews) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Gorgeous yarn! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Hand Maiden Sea Silk is a MUST for all of you shawl knitters out there! The sheen, the drape, and the texture adds to the appeal, and the yarn knits up beautifully.
By kalamandah on Apr 19, 2010      (read kalamandah's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!