Hand Maiden Casbah Yarn Reviews

Luxurious, cashmere blend sock yarn hand-dyed in Canada, each hank is one of a kind! This machine washable sock yarn is made with superwash merino, a bit of nylon, and a bit of cashmere for pure luxury. Each hank is about 357 yards, so 1 hank is enough for a pair of women's medium socks...

$30.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Blackberry)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
6.5
Physical Weight:
115g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Cashmere  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
81% Superwash Merino, 10% Nylon, 9% Cashmere
US Needle:
2
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
357    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Casbah Rating: 5 out of 5 (5.0 based on 28 reviews)
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By JackieG on Oct 08, 2014      (read JackieG's 6 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By abluerose on Sep 15, 2014      (read abluerose's 41 other reviews) 5 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Hand Maiden Casbah 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I LOVE this yarn. Only bought it because it had the colors I wanted and now I can't wait to knit with it again.
By MargieM on Apr 25, 2014      (read MargieM's 13 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Awesome sock yarn!!!!! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I was able to knit up a large pair of woman's sock (shoe size 10) for myself with one skein of the "Cezanne" variegated colorway. As a child I found wool very scratchy to wear next to my skin so as an adult I chose extra fine merino wool to knit with. I decided to be a bit adventurous and try a little cashmere. This yarn really surprised me. I wear these socks to bed at night to keep my feet warm in the winter. Absolutely beautiful! Awesome fiber! :)
By Jackie101 on Nov 30, 2012      (read Jackie101's 1 other review) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Used this yarn many times before. Great as usual. Will use it again too. Garments keep looking nice even after many launderings.
By ice on Oct 12, 2012      (read ice's 60 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By modern|medievalist on Jul 17, 2012      (read modern|medievalist's 9 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By knittyju on May 25, 2012      (read knittyju's 10 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By knittyju on May 21, 2012      (read knittyju's 10 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By slkeith on May 08, 2012      (read slkeith's 4 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By JSmith on May 08, 2012      (read JSmith's 1 other review) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!