account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Filatura Di Crosa products
More Filatura Di Crosa products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Filatura Di Crosa Moda Yarn - 30 Copper Penny Print Reviews

Filatura Di Crosa Moda Yarn - 30 Copper Penny Print
30 Copper Penny Print shown

Product Information (for 30 Copper Penny Print)

Gauge (sts. / inch): Variable Physical Weight: 50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Acrylic  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Acrylic
US Needle: Variable Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight: Novelty  (view more) Yardage: 16    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Filatura Di Crosa Moda Yarn Colors Filatura Di Crosa Moda Yarn Description Filatura Di Crosa Moda Yarn Reviews Filatura Di Crosa Moda Yarn Video Reviews Filatura Di Crosa Moda Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Moda Rating: 4.3 out of 5 (4.3 based on 11 reviews)
    View more reviews
  1 of 11 
 Review by: littlee3     (read littlee3's 2 other reviews) Sep 05, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Pretty good for the price.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great sale price 2 of 11 
 Review by: CaATRmom     (read CaATRmom's 2 other reviews) Mar 20, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Loved the sale price on this yarn. I like longer scarves, so used 3 skeins, casting on 6 stitches. I have the coral reef color which is a pretty bright/ loud color combination. Nice weight and texture.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 one knot each skein 3 of 11 
 Review by: onmyhonor     (read onmyhonor's 88 other reviews) Feb 20, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Bought on WW for a lesser price. Pretty Colors. great service. Look up tuft scarf pattern for something new.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Did not care of the yarn color 4 of 11 
 Review by: TinaMarie1989     (read TinaMarie1989's 1 other review) Oct 01, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
The yarn knits up nicely and it is a really quick knit. I did not care for the color and you have to at least get two of them. Otherwise you will have one short scarf...which I did:)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Scarf for a young girl who is having health problems 5 of 11 
 Review by: squiggle     (read squiggle's 8 other reviews) Aug 06, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
and loves navy blue and kitties.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Beautiful! and... 2 skeins = 1 scarf 6 of 11 
 Review by: Lainey SoCal     (read Lainey SoCal's 1 other review) May 30, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I think when I bought this yarn, there weren't any reviews warning that you'd need 2 skeins. Luckily, I got my hands on a second while it was still available. I'm knitting the seashore now and can't wait to wear it. It will be perfect to dress up jeans or a casual Friday look. I modified my usual ruffle scarf pattern to suit this yarn by knitting only 7 stitches per row (usually I do 9), so that the colors are well distributed down the length of the scard.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  7 of 11 
 Review by: cherylack     (read cherylack's 10 other reviews) May 11, 2012 
 Rating: 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Wonderful Yarn! 8 of 11 
 Review by: jw     (read jw's 11 other reviews) Apr 27, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have made many scarves with this yarn and it knits up beautifully. Most of my scarfs have been gifts which the recipients all loved. In fact, the last one was made in the color shown. Many of the colors are back ordered, as the yarn is very popular. Keep up the good work Jimmy Beans Wool!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 everyone loves this new scarf yarn 9 of 11 
 Review by: klb     (read klb's 13 other reviews) Apr 21, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
The yarn was great quality, however you need to remember to purchase 2 skeins for a typical scarf due to the 17 yard length. I was not thrilled with the color- the beige/sand color was more of a peach beige than a grey beige
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Yarn is great but Buy 2 skeins 10 of 11 
 Review by: Isela     (read Isela's 1 other review) Feb 05, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
It is very similar to the Katia Triana, but I also made the mistake of not looking into the yardage. I would have been more happy with a scarf with 2 skeins.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!